11/01 Fistuk AMPS 85... PMPS 167, +2.5 112, +4 72

Fistuk & Shelly

Member Since 2023
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-31-fistuk-amps-74-3-113-5-94-90.283086/#post-3119073

Good morning :)

I thi Fistuk may have gone low last night. he tried to wake me up and I just didn't wake up :banghead: I do remember him trying for some time but I just couldn't surface. Eventually I remember I was awake enough to take the food plate from the bedside table and put in his face :woot: and few moments later consciousness kicked in and I sprang up, panicking "oh, he mush be low, I should test him first...."

Anyways he may have sprang up quickly. I can't believe how tired I've become. He's a symptomatic when he's low the only thing is that he tries to walk me up to feed him :p I can work with that. It relaxes me to know he'll be insistent and not just slump into danger zone.:cat:

Other that all is good.

Wishing you a peaceful and fresh day :bighug:
 
What a good boy, Fistuk, letting momma know!
Shelly, you can't beat yourself up. We all have those nights that we just are so tired out.
You are doing an outstanding job getting Fistuk into regulation!
And you fed him! That was what was needed and you were able to deliver. That's so awesome!

Have a wonderful day. Hope you adjusted to the time change! :bighug:
 
What a good boy, Fistuk, letting momma know!
Shelly, you can't beat yourself up. We all have those nights that we just are so tired out.
You are doing an outstanding job getting Fistuk into regulation!
And you fed him! That was what was needed and you were able to deliver. That's so awesome!

Have a wonderful day. Hope you adjusted to the time change! :bighug:
He's such a good companion to this journey. We're really doing it together.
Thanks for your kind words, Kit. It's very hard not to beat myself. There's such a grave sense of responsibility for his well being. Much I will admit that since he's been much more regulated I have relaxed a lot.

Looking forward to see what Mikan is doing with the new dose. It took Fistuk to get to 5.5U to break through. We were very aggressive bc of ketones. But it was great. TR works!
I'm rooting for you, Mikan :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning, Shelly.
What an amazing boy Fistuk is and how well he communicated that he needed your help. That is so impressive.
I’m glad you’re able to wake up to give him some food and I’m sure that stabilized him.
You are doing such an incredible job with him.
Here’s to a safe surf today and a very peaceful day for you. Try to get a little bit of rest if you can :bighug::bighug:
 
Good morning, Shelly.
What an amazing boy Fistuk is and how well he communicated that he needed your help. That is so impressive.
I’m glad you’re able to wake up to give him some food and I’m sure that stabilized him.
You are doing such an incredible job with him.
Here’s to a safe surf today and a very peaceful day for you. Try to get a little bit of rest if you can :bighug::bighug:
Thank you, Staci. I appreciate your kind words. I haven't managed to rest but Fistuk did :woot::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Maybe just a bit of a bounce from last night's lower numbers when he tried with all his might to wake you. Coming down nicely now. :bighug::bighug:
Could be... He stayed green throughout the night and in the morning so I'll keep an eye on what he's up to today, specially since we've caught up with the time change.:bighug:
 
Back
Top