Hi Sandy. I think your cat has a very good chance of going into remission and being a diet controlled diabetic, one day.
Maybe, soon. But, this insulin Lantus, likes consistancy. That means shooting the same dose, 12 hours apart, whenever possible. You did good to post over in Health to get some more advice. I'm just not sure either, why you shot 0.25, when your regular dose is 0.10. I would stick with the 0.10. Put on your patience pants, and one day in the near future (hopefully), you may be able to try him on 0 insulin to see how that goes. That's exciting.
For now, get as many tests as you can...nadir and mid-cycle and keep posting.
One thing that I do, especially when it's a work day and I have to leave for 10 1/2 hours,
is to get a +11 test, and then a +12 pre-shot test and compare the two.
If they are the same then I know my cat is surfing along.
If he's going up (and not too low), then I know it's safe to shoot.
If he's going down, then I may have to stall without feeding, and test again in 30 minutes, and hope for a rising number.
Tomorrow, please make the Subject Line on your first post say something like:
01/13 Felix AMPS 105 (or whatever the test result is)
That helps us to help you, as that is how we are all used to seeing everyone's post and can scan down the lists of posts to see how everyone is doing. If you need extra or immediate help, then you can add more to the Subject Line, like 01/13 Felix AMPS 100 Dose Help?
or 01/13 Felix +11 90, +12 88 Should I Shoot?
or 01/13 Felix AMPS 100, +1 70, +1.5 55 Eyes Please!
Those are just some examples of Subject Lines that would help us to help you.