10/9 Zener PMPS 115;+1 146;~2.5 111;~3 98;~4 124;+6 147 ATrk

Status
Not open for further replies.

Anne & Zener GA

Member Since 2011
Yowser, what a start to this cycle! With last night's big game mouse hunt and Zeners BG numbers - this is an active weekend. :shock:

Yesterday
10/08/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 318, 27th cycle @ 1.00u, 1.0oz 11% + 0.55oz 5%
+2 346, 0.2oz 11%
+4 0.25oz 11% + 0.15oz 5%
+6 188, 0.50oz 8%
+10 148, FDCK @ poke
PMPS 141, 28th cycle @ 1.00u, 0.4oz 11% + 0.3oz 5%, 3 mg Zobaline
+1 219, 0.6oz 8%
+1.5, urine negative for ketones
+2.5, 0.9oz 8% (this was food I put out at +1 and I forgot to pick it up. I was planning a +3 but he decided to clean his plate at +2.5 so waited an hour to test)
+3.5 146, ate gravy off his 8% carb mix
+8.5 225, FDCK

Today
10/09/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 243, 29th cycle @ 1.00u, 0.5oz 11% + .15oz 5% - not eating great, so gave pepcid
+2 113, 0.7oz 11% :shock:
+2.5 99, licked gravy off 1/2t 17%, 2 semi soft treats :o

The boy is feeling better this morning post-pepcid and is out prowling in his backyard. All Ps in place. Also, he jumped up from a chair on to the top of a filing cabinet in Liz's office, where she has blankets for him to perch on and look out the window. He has not been able to get up there since his diagnosis, unless Liz picks him up and puts him there. I went to get him for the +2.5 and there he sat, smug as could be. Liz is out biking this morning so he had to get himself up there! And I just saw him leap up on his bench in the backyard! :-D

Plans were to go to our last Farmer's Market of the season, but looks like poke-fest is the plan for now. +3 coming up!

So sorry to read of Jetta not feeling well and sending lots of healing energy to her and her bean. And more of the same to our other kitties and beans who need it this Sunday morning. :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/9 Zener AMPS 243;+2 113;+2.5 99;+3 86;+3.5 84 ATrak

Zener is trying to tell us he is DONE with this dose! ;-)

Today
10/09/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 243, 29th cycle @ 1.00u, 0.5oz 11% + .15oz 5% - not eating great, so gave pepcid
+2 113, 0.7oz 11% :shock:
+2.5 99, licked gravy off 1/2t 17%, 2 semi soft treats :o
+3 86, 1/2t 17% :roll:
+3.5 84, 1/2t 17% licked off gravy :smile:

Now that I have calmed down about the drop, looks like we are steering GREEN! Will test again in 40 minutes. He and Tillie had a little push and shove over the heating pad in the front window. They are having fun this morning. Liz got a pic and will post later, too cute. :razz:
 
Re: 10/9 Zener AMPS 243;+2 113;+2.5 99;+3 86;+3.5 84 ATrak

130200920460.jpg
 
Re: 10/9 Zener AMPS 243;+2 113;+2.5 99;+3 86;+3.5 84 ATrak

Love the picture Celi! Zener is giving us the message he is ready for a new dose! :-D
 
Re: 10/9 Zener AMPS 243;+2 113;+2.5 99;+3 86;+3.5 84;~4 81 A

Okey dokey Zener, we get it! :lol:

Today
10/09/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 243, 29th cycle @ 1.00u, 0.5oz 11% + .15oz 5% - not eating great, so gave pepcid
+2 113, 0.7oz 11% :shock:
+2.5 99, licked gravy off 1/2t 17%, 2 semi soft treats :o
+3 86, 1/2t 17% :roll:
+3.5 84, 1/2t 17% licked off gravy :smile:
+4.25 81, 2 semi soft treats

Looks like an earned reduction to me! :-D
 
Re: 10/9 Zener AMPS 243;+2 113;+2.5 99;+3 86;+3.5 84;~4 81 A

cat_pet_icon good work, zener! nice jump to the top of the high rise too!
 
Re: 10/9 Zener AMPS 243;+2 113;+2.5 99;+3 86;+3.5 84;~4 81 A

Go Zener go! He's been on 3 floors today....with all of that work, he sure better make something out of it...I'm exhausted just watching :lol: :lol:

funny-pictures-little-kittens-are-exhausted.jpg
 
Re: 10/9 Zener AMPS 243;2 113;2.5 99;3 86;3.5 84;~4 81;+5 84

Thanks Julie! He is feeling verrry good today, jumping up on several old favorite spots and still prowling the scene of last night's big mouse hunt! :-D

Today
10/09/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 243, 29th cycle @ 1.00u, 0.5oz 11% + .15oz 5% - not eating great, so gave pepcid
+2 113, 0.7oz 11% :shock:
+2.5 99, licked gravy off 1/2t 17%, 2 semi soft treats :o
+3 86, 1/2t 17% :roll:
+3.5 84, 1/2t 17% licked off gravy :smile:
+4.25 81, 2 semi soft treats
+5 84, 1/2t. 17% :-D

He's surfin', with steering, and it's GREEN!
 
Re: 10/9 Zener AMPS 243;2 113;2.5 99;3 86;3.5 84;~4 81;+5 84

Awwwwwww.... Jessica, that picture is sooo cute! I remember when Zener was that size. When we got him he was 5 weeks old, a rescue, and only weighed 1 1/4 lb. Hope all is well with you this Sunday!
 
Re: 10/9 Zener AMPS 243;2 113;2.5 99;3 86;3.5 84;~4 81;+5 84

Here are Tillie (our orange Manx civvie) and Zener. They are "sharing" the prime spot on the heating pad in the sunny window. It's a good day!

Liz
 
Re: 10/9 Zener AMPS 243;2 113;2.5 99;3 86;~4 81;+5 84 AT Pic

Go Zener Go!!
surfer-4053.gif


Ya'll are doing AWESOME with him!!! WOOOOTTTT!!!

Gorgeous pics of those babies. Thanks for sharing.

Liz....that would be awesome and how funny because that's where we live...Ventana Canyon area! We live in Ventana Overlook.
 
Re: 10/9 Zener AMPS 243;2 113;2.5 99;3 86;~4 81;+5 84 AT Pic

Great active cycle for Zener! And a really sweet pic! Sharing the sunny spot!!
 
Re: 10/9 Zener AMPS 243;2 113;2.5 99;3 86;~4 81;+5 84 AT Pic

Thanks for the pic Marje, Zener's got his board shorts on, even with the cold weather! I'm jealous that you and Liz will meet up at Christmas. I'll be home doing kitty duty. But don't feel bad, I travel a lot and Liz does the duty when I'm away. ;-)

Thanks for the support Linda! We think there are a lot of black kitties on the message board! cat_pet_icon
 
Re: 10/9 Zener AMPS 243;2 113;2.5 99;3 86;~4 81;+6 86 AT Pic

Still surfin' the green wave! :mrgreen:

Today
10/09/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 243, 29th cycle @ 1.00u, 0.5oz 11% + .15oz 5% - not eating great, so gave pepcid
+2 113, 0.7oz 11% :shock:
+2.5 99, licked gravy off 1/2t 17%, 2 semi soft treats :o
+3 86, 1/2t 17% :roll:
+3.5 84, 1/2t 17% licked off gravy :smile:
+4.25 81, 2 semi soft treats
+5 84, 1/2t. 17% :-D
+6 86, 1/2t. 17% + 0.25oz 11%

We decided to add in some 11% carbs because Zener hasn't really eaten very much this cycle. We started off pretty early with the 1/2t 17% to steer and didn't want to fill him up.
 
Re: 10/9 Zener AMPS 243;2 113;2.5 99;3 86;~4 81;+6 86 AT Pic

Wow, Anne, look at Zener go! You have green on the ATrak. I love the pic of Zener and Tillie on the heating pad by the window. Thanks for stopping by our condo earlier.
 
Re: 10/9 Zener AMPS 243;2 113;2.5 99;3 86;~4 81;+6 86 AT Pic

Sienne and Gabby said:
Lovely cycle!

What would you think about shaving Zener's dose?
We love the idea! We are thinking to fat 0.75 or skinny 1.0 starting tonight. What do you think? Thank you for your help. We really appreciate it.
Liz
 
Re: 10/9 Zener AMPS 243;2 113;2.5 99;3 86;~4 81;+6 86 AT Pic

Go Zener Go!!!!! Congrats on the dosecrease!!!


Glad to hear Mr. Mouse made it out alive. I think we may have to keep Zener, Willie and Leo separated to maintain our sanity! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Such mousers we have!!

Hope you guys are having a great Sunday!
 
Re: 10/9 Zener AMPS 243;2 113;2.5 99;3 86;~4 81;+6 86 AT Pic

Ann & Maggie11 said:
Wow, Anne, look at Zener go! You have green on the ATrak.
Wow is right! :shock: Seeing green on the ATrak is still a little unsettling. :lol:
 
Re: 10/9 Zener AMPS 243;2 113;2.5 99;3 86;~4 81;+6 86 AT Pic

Christie & Willie said:
Go Zener Go!!!!! Congrats on the dosecrease!!!
Thanks Christie, it's very exciting! We're going for a shave since Zener hasn't always held a full decrease well. @-)
Christie & Willie said:
Glad to hear Mr. Mouse made it out alive. I think we may have to keep Zener, Willie and Leo separated to maintain our sanity! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Such mousers we have!!
Our kitties were certainly nosing around the scene of the hunt last night. Ever hopeful, they are! At least they do not bring us gifts inside! :o
 
Re: 10/9 Zener AMPS 243;2 113;2.5 99;3 86;~4 81;+6 86 AT Pic

Oh my goodness, Zener! I definitely think a new dose is in order. Congrats!! And also congrats on being able to jump up high...very nice!

Loved the picture of Zener and Tillie -- so cute.
 
Re: 10/9 Zener AMPS 243;2 113;2.5 99;3 86;4 81;6 86;9 90 AT

Thanks Georgia, we are in complete agreement about a new dose!

Zener has been in the greens all day, and now we're starting to get nervous about PMPS, though it is 3 hours away and these numbers can go anywhere! :lol:

Today
10/09/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 243, 29th cycle @ 1.00u, 0.5oz 11% + .15oz 5% - not eating great, so gave pepcid
+2 113, 0.7oz 11% :shock:
+2.5 99, licked gravy off 1/2t 17%, 2 semi soft treats :o
+3 86, 1/2t 17% :roll:
+3.5 84, 1/2t 17% licked off gravy :smile:
+4.25 81, 2 semi soft treats
+5 84, 1/2t. 17% :-D
+6 86, 1/2t. 17% + 0.25oz 11%
+8 95, gave 11% +5% mix, did not eat
+9 90, 0.50oz 11%

We are off to yoga class and will be home in time to test about 11.5, will see what we see! ;-)
 
Re: 10/9 Zener AMPS 243;2 113;2.5 99;3 86;4 81;6 86;9 90 AT

Look how nice they share- I don't think Smokers would be so kind! Hurray for the decrease! Hope it does good things for Zener!
 
Re: 10/9 Zener AMPS 243;2 113;2.5 99;3 86;4 81;6 86;9 90 AT

Sienne and Gabby said:
I'm thinking a fat 0.75u but it's your call.
We are thinking the same thing. Thank you!

Gwen: They don't share that often so today was noteworthy. :lol:
Liz
 
Re: 10/9 HELP Zener AMPS 243;2 113;3 86;4 81;6 86;11.5 98 AT

Zener is still in the 90s with the Alpha Trak @ +11.5. And we fed him a little 11% carb at +9. We are planning to shoot his new reduced dose of f.75 but are reluctant to shoot at all this low. We will wait another 30 minutes and test again. We can stall about 30 minutes but don't have much flexibility because of our teaching schedules. Any advice is appreciated!

Today
10/09/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 243, 29th cycle @ 1.00u, 0.5oz 11% + .15oz 5% - not eating great, so gave pepcid
+2 113, 0.7oz 11% :shock:
+2.5 99, licked gravy off 1/2t 17%, 2 semi soft treats :o
+3 86, 1/2t 17% :roll:
+3.5 84, 1/2t 17% licked off gravy :smile:
+4.25 81, 2 semi soft treats
+5 84, 1/2t. 17% :-D
+6 86, 1/2t. 17% + 0.25oz 11%
+8 95, gave 11% +5% mix, did not eat
+9 90, 0.50oz 11%
+11.5 98
 
Re: 10/9 HELP Zener AMPS 243;2 113;3 86;4 81;6 86;11.5 98 AT

No suggestions, just a bump.

Wish I knew how big a difference the AT makes here. :roll:
 
Re: 10/9 HELP Zener AMPS 243;2 113;3 86;4 81;6 86;11.5 98 AT

Thanks for the bumps. :-D The AT is about 30 points higher than a human meter. So, on a human meter he would be about 68 right now.
 
Re: 10/9 HELP Zener AMPS 243;2 113;3 86;4 81;6 86;11.5 98 AT

Good luck tonight! And thanks for the healing vines. Hoping you get some sleep tonight but if you are up I"m pretty sure Jetta and I will be up with you!
 
Re: 10/9 HELP Zener AMPS 243;2 113;4 81;6 86;11.5 98;12 94 A

He is 94 @ +12. We are not comfortable shooting this number. We can wait another 30 minutes.
 
Re: 10/9 HELP Zener AMPS 243;2 113;4 81;6 86;12 94;12.5 115

He's on the way up at 12.5 and is 115. We fed him. We have shot as low as 118, but this would be our lowest. He earned a reduction today, and we were planning on a f.75, a shaved dose, rather than the full reduction since he has not held so well in the past. Do you think this is okay? Or should we skip and start with the new dose tomorrow?
 
Re: 10/9 HELP Zener AMPS 243;2 113;4 81;6 86;12 94;12.5 115

Wow! Looks like you have had a busy green day! Good luck on the shave! I can't believe there is a difference between a skinny 1 and fat .75. Have a wonderful night guys!!
 
Re: 10/9 HELP Zener AMPS 243;2 113;4 81;6 86;12 94;12.5 115

Melissa & Tarragon said:
I can't believe there is a difference between a skinny 1 and fat .75.
Hi Melissa, thanks for your support, it has been a very busy green day! We're not sure about the differences in some of these fat to skinny doses either! @-) What we did was measure up the 1.0u and twist out 2 drops for a fat 0.75u. Hope you and the Tmeister have a nice sunday evening.
 
Re: 10/9 Zener PMPS 115 Alpha Trak

Okey dokey, we stalled for 30 minutes and tested @ +12.5 and he was 115. We put on our big girl britches and did it - our lowest dose ever! We shot the new shaved dose - a fat 0.75. I measured up the 1.0u and twisted out 2 drops. It's a little hard to tell exactly the difference in this and a .75 but at least we'll be consistent. ;-)
Today
10/09/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 243, 29th cycle @ 1.00u, 0.5oz 11% + .15oz 5% - not eating great, so gave pepcid
+2 113, 0.7oz 11% :shock:
+2.5 99, licked gravy off 1/2t 17%, 2 semi soft treats :o
+3 86, 1/2t 17% :roll:
+3.5 84, 1/2t 17% licked off gravy :smile:
+4.25 81, 2 semi soft treats
+5 84, 1/2t. 17% :-D
+6 86, 1/2t. 17% + 0.25oz 11%
+8 95, gave 11% +5% mix, did not eat
+9 90, 0.50oz 11%
+11.5 98
+12 94, stalling for 30 minutes
+12.5 115
PMPS 115, 1st cycle at f 0.75u, 0.8oz 11%

We are not the nervous nelly types, but it has been a nerve wracking day! nailbite_smile

I was tempted to not shoot at all and start with the new dose in the AM. Liz, who really is German heritage, is much braver than I. By the time we made our decision and fed the big guy, who was getting quite vocal about his lack of dinner, it was 7 pm MST. So, we ended up shooting 50 minutes later than our regular shot time. Since this is our lowest shooting ever, we'll get early cycle checks.
 
Re: 10/9 Zener PMPS 115 lowest shot ever Alpha Trak

Hi Anne, wow you've had a busy afternoon. Good luck on the shaved dose and hope Zener surfs the blues.
 
Re: 10/9 Zener PMPS 115 lowest shot ever Alpha Trak

great job wearing the Courage Pants! :lol: way to go shooting not quite green!

glad you liked the video - thought it would help people who aren't as reading-directions-oriented.

hope you ladies get some sleep tonight. wonder if zener will be bouncing high or if you have another poke-fest in store!
 
Re: 10/9 Zener PMPS 115 lowest shot ever Alpha Trak

Holy moly!!!! Great job there.....liking those big girl pants, Liz!!!!
 
Re: 10/9 Zener PMPS 115;+1 146 lowest shot ever Alpha Trak

@Ann, it has been a busy & green weekend! We have paws crossed for the dose shave. ;-)

@Julie, the numbers aren't in yet on sleep or another poke fest! Zener is such a trooper. The video has really helped us cut down on bubbles. :-D

@Marje, Liz wears the big girl britches well. I'm not so very brave. :roll:

@Kathy, thanks! It sure can be anxiety provoking at times! :lol:

More tests to come and paws crossed we all get some sleep tonight! I-)
 
Re: 10/9 Zener PMPS 115;+1 146 lowest shot ever Alpha Trak

hehe i'll tell punkin that his cheering really helped! :lol:

you'll have to wait for a little while to know about your action plan for tonight. we're all watching zener! :shock:
 
Re: 10/9 Zener PMPS 115;+1 146 lowest shot ever Alpha Trak

Thanks for watching out for us. It's like having lots of LL angels looking out for our Zener. :-D We're getting a +2.5 before Liz goes to bed and I start the night shift, in about 15 minutes, will post shortly. nailbite_smile
 
Re: 10/9 Zener PMPS 115;+1 146;+2.5 111 lowest ever Alpha Tr

Okey dokey, here we go! @+2.5 111 - just a touch lower than PMPS.

Today
10/09/11 Zener Alpha Trak
AMPS 243, 29th cycle @ 1.00u, 0.5oz 11% + .15oz 5% - not eating great, so gave pepcid
+2 113, 0.7oz 11% :shock:
+2.5 99, licked gravy off 1/2t 17%, 2 semi soft treats :o
+3 86, 1/2t 17% :roll:
+3.5 84, 1/2t 17% licked off gravy :smile:
+4.25 81, 2 semi soft treats
+5 84, 1/2t. 17% :-D
+6 86, 1/2t. 17% + 0.25oz 11%
+8 95, gave 11% +5% mix, did not eat
+9 90, 0.50oz 11%
+11.5 98
+12 94, stalling for 30 minutes
+12.5 115
PMPS 115, 1st cycle at f 0.75u, 0.8oz 11%
+1 146, 0.45oz 11%
+2.5 111, 3/4 t. 17% + 0.15oz 11%

Jug on, black tea brewed, movie picked out. Thank goodness I don't have to be at school until 10 am and I'm giving an exam, so no lecturing tomorrow. Maybe I can take a nap at my desk in the afternoon. ;-)
 
Re: 10/9 Zener PMPS 115;+1 146;+2.5 111 lowest ever Alpha Tr

Hey Anne,

Wow - lots of pokies for Zener, but nice results too.
Hope you get some rest.
 
Re: 10/9 Zener PMPS 115;+1 146;~2 111;+3.5 98 lowest ever AT

Thanks Michelle, it's been a very wild Sunday and pretty wild since Friday's cycle. Zener earned a reduction this cycle and is working on another! :o
 
Re: 10/9 Zener PMPS 115;+1 146;~2 111;+3.5 98 lowest ever AT

Holy moly, we're GREEN again!

PMPS 115, 1st cycle at f 0.75u, 0.8oz 11%
+1 146, 0.45oz 11%
+2.5 111, 3/4 t. 17% + 0.15oz 11%
+3.5 98, 2t. 17% + 2 semi soft treats

I may be giving the big guy too many carbs, but he is back down low early in the cycle and I still want to get some calories in him. He hasn't eaten as much today as we would like because we've been steering his cycle with small bits of HC food. This must be a good problem to have! ;-) Back to drinking tea and watching the movie. @-)
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top