10/9 Taishi AMPS 75, +1 71, +1.5 76

Taishi_Ci

Member Since 2021
Good morning (or afternoon, or evening)!

Taishi's numbers have been great - especially the last couple days. His last "yellow" number was AMPS 3 days ago, which is exciting.

This morning, he's at 75 AMPS. Although we often "shoot the green" (with great results, obviously), I'm starting to wonder if he's due for a small reduction. The lowest number we ever "shot" was 69, but I think he was that low that day due to going almost 12 hours without food (our fault). Taishi had 3 small meals overnight and is pretty ravenous this morning (but we're withholding food for now).

My other concern about today is that we have to leave the house and will be gone for a long time. We need to leave 2 hours after shot time and won't be home until maybe later than +6. We have a friend who can come by and test him, but with a number this low I feel like he's going to need constant monitoring.

Thoughts? @Bandit's Mom has been the most amazing help to me, but not sure she's online at this time of day <3
 
You take a reduction only if he earns it, which he hasn't yet.

I would shoot the full dose and carb him up at +2, if necessary. Do you have an autofeeder that he will eat from? You can always leave HC/MC, if necessary based on the +2.
Your friend can test at +4.
 
You take a reduction only if he earns it, which he hasn't yet.

I would shoot the full dose and carb him up at +2, if necessary. Do you have an autofeeder that he will eat from? You can always leave HC/MC, if necessary based on the +2.
Your friend can test at +4.

Thank you so much for your quick reply! I feel like I always know what your advice is going to be, but I just need to "hear" you say it ;-)

Plan sounds good. Yes to all those things (we have an autofeeder, MC, friend can come by and test).

I re-read through the TR protocol and I do see he hasn't earned a reduction yet, so we'll keep plugging on at the 2.5U. So excited about his progress over the past week and don't want to screw it up.
 
Don't carb him up unless necessary. It's possible he could head up from here or stay flat like he did when you shot the 69. Get a +1, +1.5 and +2 and feed accordingly.
 
Taishi likes this dose!!

Remember, especially with TR, you want to keep chipping away as shooting progressively lower numbers. Ideally, you will be collecting enough data that you'll be comfortable shooting any number over 50.
 
Back
Top