10/9 Racci AMPS-166,+3.5-133,+8-108,PMPS-119

Status
Not open for further replies.

MelanieAndRacci

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=80719
10/8 Racci Amps-136,+4-95,+7-110,PMPS-138

Happy Tuesday LL,

Racci was high again today. I guess she's getting used to a dose change again. She had a late breakfast too which might have something to do with it. She seems to be feeling fine & has been napping since her late breakfast after her shot. All p's are there except the poo which I don't expect until a little later.

Remember the food shipment disaster that started this whole mess with her? Well, I always order the 3 1/3 oz cans & it's on auto ship every 3 weeks. This time they sent the 5.5 oz cans at the same price with a new date, marked on the packing list as the 3 oz cans.? I'm thinking it's because after 3 bad cases to me last time with exp dates of 8/14, they listened to me and checked their stock and had to send it back and were forced to send out the larger size or an old date and decided to send the large size. Anyway, I now have loads of food for Racci and will have to tell them I won't need a 3 wk shipment this time but maybe a 5 or 6 wk instead. Hopefully the formula is the same on the big cans! nailbite_smile

It's almost time for Racci's 3.5 test. Hopefully she came down. TTYL.

Hugs,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 10/9 Racci AMPS-166

Nice AMPS! Wow on the food. Maybe they figure it will keep you quiet for a few weeks. Have a great day Melanie!
 
Re: 10/9 Racci AMPS-166,+3.5-133

Hi Melissa!

I'm thinking that amps is pretty high for Racci still. I don't know why she's still running such high numbers. Even her +3.5 is still high. She's been pretty flat lately also. I increased her dose a little but nothing seems to be bringing her down except temporarily unless I want to really bring her dose up a lot again and I hate to do that after it was so hard to get her dose lower.

Isn't that strange with the food? I'm just hoping it's good and not different from her other food. Maybe they are trying to keep me quiet :lol: :lol:.

I hope Tarragon is well today. Give him a hug for me!
 
Re: 10/9 Racci AMPS-166,+3.5-133,+8-108

Hi Jane & Alexa,

I just saw your posts on my condo from yesterday. Sorry I was so late with this one today. It was one of those days.

I hope all is well with your fur kids. :razz: As you can see Racci is having one of those weird bg days :razz: . She's getting lower when she should be on the way up! She ate well moste of the day but isn't hungry this afternoon. Had her poop, a healthy consistency today, and has been napping on the window seat or big chair most of the day with visits to mom for petting in between. I've been busy with llaundry, etc.

TTYL,
Melanie & Racci
 
Re: 10/9 Racci AMPS-166,+3.5-133,+8-108

Hi Melanie, Sounds like a cat day for Racci, napping in between petting breaks cat_pet_icon :-D Nice deal on the food, hope this shipment is good. Have a great evening.
 
Hi Leslie,

Yes, it really is a good deal, provided this is a good batch. :lol: I haven't been able to open one yet since she has an open can still to finish but will get to it by morning.


Hi Rhiannon,

Just keep sending those greens. Racci needs those reminders it seems. I think she forgot what it looks like or something.. :-D

Have a great night you two!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top