Pumbaa
Member Since 2012
How's that for an encouraging subject? :roll:
AMPS = 330
+4 = 326
+7 = 256
PMPS = 277
He's been on the 1.50U dose for 6 cycles now, and I was thinking of increasing him in the morning, but instead am just going to let the dose ride for another day or so, as it appears that he is finally settling in to the dose. I would love if he would settle in at 250 and below, but I think that's dreaming on my part. I just want him to flatten out a bit again, before raising him any.
I'm still very confused. Common logic would state that when you raise the dose of insulin, the BG numbers should go down. Pumbaa has done the opposite: raise the dose and the numbers go up. Then again, I've learned that there is no "common logic" associated with treating cats with FD. :roll:
If anyone has any compelling reasons for me to raise him in the morning, let me know. If I was following TR, I would feel compelled to raise his dose in the morning. And, depending on what he does tonight, and what his AMPS is in the morning, I might change my mind and increase the dose anyway. Time will tell.
Have great Tuesday nights, folks!
Suze
AMPS = 330
+4 = 326
+7 = 256
PMPS = 277
He's been on the 1.50U dose for 6 cycles now, and I was thinking of increasing him in the morning, but instead am just going to let the dose ride for another day or so, as it appears that he is finally settling in to the dose. I would love if he would settle in at 250 and below, but I think that's dreaming on my part. I just want him to flatten out a bit again, before raising him any.
I'm still very confused. Common logic would state that when you raise the dose of insulin, the BG numbers should go down. Pumbaa has done the opposite: raise the dose and the numbers go up. Then again, I've learned that there is no "common logic" associated with treating cats with FD. :roll:
If anyone has any compelling reasons for me to raise him in the morning, let me know. If I was following TR, I would feel compelled to raise his dose in the morning. And, depending on what he does tonight, and what his AMPS is in the morning, I might change my mind and increase the dose anyway. Time will tell.
Have great Tuesday nights, folks!
Suze