10/9 Jetson:PMPS~373,+4~36,+4.75~79,+5.25~91,+5.75~79

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle & Jetson

Member Since 2011
Good mid-night LL!

Anyone out there up having a pj party?
Looks like we're joining :shock:

Just did a "going to bed" check, as I wasn't expecting a low # with his PMPS up in the clouds. Jetson definitely didn't pull the rip-cord on this dive!

So this is a definite reduce - right?

Not very good timing to decide on this slide as I'm going away on Friday ohmygod_smile ohmygod_smile
 
Re: 10/10 Jetson: PMPS~373, +4~36 !!! What the...?

Let me look at his SS...brb.

If you haven't reduced in the last cycle or so, it is definitely a reduction but let me look.
 
Re: 10/10 Jetson: PMPS~373, +4~36 !!! What the...?

First...should have asked before...did you retest??

If so, then yes...you need to take the reduction.

Actually, he got below 50 on the a.m. cycle 10/7 and earned a reduction there unless you are doing something different about that...but as a newly dx cat....he should earn a reduction under 50. So...I am assuming you shot through the bounce that night; but then you should have take the reduction a.m. cycle 10/8. And then there's no data so I don't know what he did last night or this morning. So if you are still shooting 2.50 units, I'd reduce him to 2.25 tomorrow morning.
 
Re: 10/10 Jetson: PMPS~373, +4~36 !!! What the...?

Sorry, realized I hadn't updated that ss. It's complete now, except for the test I just did:

Fed 1 tbsp hc food (Weruva Mediterranean harvest) made him eat a couple of potatos.
+4.75~79
 
Re: 10/10 Jetson: PMPS~373, +4~36 !!! What the...?

Thanks Marje!

I was thinking on 10/8, I had just reduced his dose the day before and it might be too soon to drop it again. Then he went really high - I should have seen it could be a bounce from too-low numbers. Ugh!
 
Re: 10/10 Jetson: PMPS~373, +4~36, +4.75~79, +5.25~91

Looks like those potatoes are working.
How many more tests should I do to make sure he stays out of the low-low #s?

Jetson seems ok - being lovey dovey and showing his belly for some rubs :smile:

Question: I once saw mention of the "sphinx" pose - was that a bad sign?
 
Re: 10/10 Jetson: PMPS~373, +4~36, +4.75~79, +5.25~91

Usually a dose can affect up to three cycles esp if it's a higher dose so I think you're clear on that. This is his sixth cycle on the 2.5u so he can have the reduction.

We usually say two rising numbers that aren't food influenced since carbs can wear off.

Glad he's doing well. He's very handsome.

Some cats do the sphinx pose naturally. For others, it might be a sign of an upset tummy.

Looks like all is good...I'm heading for bed. HOpe you get some rest.
 
Re: 10/10 Jetson: PMPS~373, +4~36, +4.75~79, +5.25~91

Thanks so much Marje! (and for the 'handsome' comment, I do think he is too :smile: , but then he's my baby so I'm biased ;-) )

Testing again, hoping to see another rising number. Have to be up at 6a for work, so eyes aren't staying open anymore. :?
 
Re: 10/10 Jetson:PMPS~373,+4~36,+4.75~79,+5.25~91,+5.75~79

+5.75 (that's 1:45AM eastern! @-) ) was a drop back to 79 ohmygod_smile
Just fed 2 tbsp of Rad Cat raw chicken.
I HAVE to get some sleep. Hope this nudges him up some.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top