10/9 Figaro - Green last night, AMPS 422

Figaro's Liz

Member Since 2019
Previous condo

Okay! Sitting on this 3u for a while, watching Figaro go nuts on his trampoline...! This was his breakthrough dose back in August but he earned a reduction on the first shot then. This time around, I am going to stick to the protocol and reduce at 50. I suspect these high BGs may be a result of too-fast reductions, and I don't want that to happen again if I can help it. I find I am not scared of green any more. I saw the 58 last night and went :woot::woot::woot: YAY!

Hopefully the bouncing subsides soon...
 
This time around, I am going to stick to the protocol and reduce at 50
Good for you, but it really is below 50 that is the reduction point.;) He never did earn a reduction below 2.5 last time. Paws crossed on this dose, though it might be that you will have to go up a bit to get over some glucose toxicity.

OK Figaro, prove me wrong. More greens please.
 
Oh my...what a bounce...

Hope he'll come back to the lagoon...those little visits are such a jolt... Come on back Fig...we need ya out here in the lagoon :)
 
it really is below 50 that is the reduction point.;) He never did earn a reduction below 2.5 last time. Paws crossed on this dose, though it might be that you will have to go up a bit to get over some glucose toxicity.
Good reminder, that 50 doesn't count as below 50 :smuggrin: And you're right of course! I knew at the time he hadn't really earned those reductions, but now I understand a little better why the 50 threshold is important. If he does need more, that's okay, but it's time to get those greens and out of the pinks... whatever it takes!

Liz, when I tried reducing at 90, it didn't work either. I'm sold on TR now.
Figaro and green = awesome!
As much as I read and look at other SSs, apparently I needed to see all these flat pinks again to learn a lesson... just follow the protocol, Liz!!! :p
 
Back
Top