10/9/20 Abby AMPS 157 / +5 71 / +6 78 / PMPS 163

SDAbby

Member Since 2020
Happy Friday! I just wanted to start a thread as I come up on our week at 1U (we are day 6; 11 cycles in). Abby had more energy and ventured out of my room for the first time in a few months yesterday (yeah!) Anyways, I hope everyone has a good day. Thanks to all the cat parents out there helping and/or sharing their experience. It's great to learn from others.

So I guess Abby heard a curve was on her agenda tomorrow and didn't want any part of that. She is at 71 a little bit more than 5+ hours. I'm watching her, she just had LC food and she is acting fine (actually went on window sill which is first time she's done that in 6+ months). I'll test her again in 30 minutes. Based on this I just want to confirm, tonight and going forward I give her .75U (.25U less than current dose) for another week (or until numbers guide otherwise)? thanks.

Last post: https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/abby-amps-152-2-97-5-112-pmps-210.236512/#post-2652353

IMG_1205.jpg This is Abby chilling yesterday with her dog brother (who does not like all the attention
Abby is getting, but also keeps a watchful eye on her)
 

Attachments

  • IMG_1205.jpg
    IMG_1205.jpg
    61.6 KB · Views: 49
Last edited:
[Also adding update as a reply in case that will help bump it up (sorry - not sure how board works fully yet).] So I guess Abby heard a curve was on her agenda tomorrow and didn't want any part of that. She is at 71 a little bit more than 5+ hours. I'm watching her, she just had LC food and she is acting fine (actually went on window sill which is first time she's done that in 6+ months). I'll test her again in 30 minutes. Based on this I just want to confirm, tonight and going forward I give her .75U (.25U less than current dose) for another week (or until numbers guide otherwise)? thanks.
 
[Also adding update as a reply in case that will help bump it up (sorry - not sure how board works fully yet).] So I guess Abby heard a curve was on her agenda tomorrow and didn't want any part of that. She is at 71 a little bit more than 5+ hours. I'm watching her, she just had LC food and she is acting fine (actually went on window sill which is first time she's done that in 6+ months). I'll test her again in 30 minutes. Based on this I just want to confirm, tonight and going forward I give her .75U (.25U less than current dose) for another week (or until numbers guide otherwise)? thanks.
Yes. Reduction earned. Congrats! If she drops under 68 please feed a little hc food. Now you see why you wait a week with SLGS. :D
 
Last edited:
Back
Top