10/8 Weezer AMPS 244

Status
Not open for further replies.

Linda for Weezer

Member Since 2011
All is well in Weezer World.

Yesterday's Condo

Recap of yesterday:
AMPS 238
+4 184 yay!
+7 240
PMPS 233
+5 260
+11 237

Weezer got an increase to 2 U for her PM shot.

We're not really seeing any movement with the Lantus yet. She still lives in yellow, with a couple of short, slight dips into high blues. She still is very hungry and still pees more than seems possible. A couple of days ago Ella mentioned that her kitty showed improvement on the first day of transition from Humulin N to Lantus. I guess this is yet another example of ECID.

Wishing a kitty weekend for everyone, purrs, play, sunny spots and lots of love.
 
Hang in there Linda. You have the right attitude ECID and you will hit Weezer's correct dose, it's just taking some time. I understand how you feel. When we changed from PZI to Lantus I felt the same way. It got worse for us for a while and then a breakthru dose occured and BAM...we started seeing some progress. It will happen for Weezer, you are doing everything you can to be consistant. Hang in there and get ready because it always seems to happen when you least expect it!

BTW I love your avitar (?) photo...makes me smile everytime I see it! Have a great day!
 
Hi Linda, Good luck finding that magic dose. This dance is so trying! Jetta was doing great her first few weeks then fell totally off the train. Definitely ECID!
 
Good luck with the new dose!

Just peeked at Weezers ss and thought "uh-oh, flat yellow..." (which can often signal the next cycle will require you to fasten your seat belt)
However then I realized Wheezer has been pretty much all flat yellow so far. . .

She is so cute I can hardly stand it!
 
Hey Linda: glad she got into some blue for you....every little bit is progress.

You know one of the best patience pants beans in LL when starting out is Patty. Check out Champ's SS when they started out. She was very methodical about sticking to the protocol and giving him dosecreases. It took some time but she finally got to his fitting dose and he was headed right back down the scale when he got a stomach virus. I think his SS is a good example of how long it can take depending on what the fitting dose is.

Have a great day.
 
That's one of the best compliments I've ever gotten....having great patience pants!!! This time around (after the stomach bug Champ had) it's a bit more trying. I've got to get back into the swing of ugly numbers and working our way up the dose ladder step by step. I'm firming cinching the PP's in place (patience pants, that is)!! :lol: :lol: You're welcome to join me, Linda!! :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top