10/8 Toby's +8=288 PMS=315+3=331+5=294

Status
Not open for further replies.

Peg and Toby

Member Since 2014
Well we bounced but stayed in blues and yellow longer last night . Usually he will go lower today . Will see how it plays out.
Hope everyone is doing well and thanks for looking out for us. Peg and Toby
 
Re: 10/8 Toby's AMS=471+3=444+6=304

Can you double-check this morning's dose? I'm thinking you didn't drop back to 7.25, right?

Fantastic to see those 120's last night!
woot.gif
Go Toby!
 
Re: 10/8 Toby's AMS=471+3=444+6=304+8=288

I did make a mistake posting the dosage. I gave 7.75 units this morning. Sorry about the mistake. Thanks for catching it. Ordered insulin out of Canada hope it gets here before this new pen runs out. They said 7 to 10 days. If not could get another one off from Wal-Mart. Haven't told my vet how big of a dose Toby is on yet. He has got to go for shots in the next two weeks.
Wonder what she is going to say. Well if she sees him she will know he is feeling better. She is pretty willing to work with me
so hopefully it will be okay. will test again at 6 PM and see how we make out. Take care, Peg and Toby
 
Re: 10/8 Toby's AMS=471+3=444+6=304+8=288

Numbers don't lie - if he was getting a too big of a dose, he'd be seeing low numbers. Tell your vet you're following the dosing protocol to a "T" , methodically basing your dosing increases upon the nadirs in each cycle.

i figured it was a typo - didn't think you'd decreased it! :-D

glad to hear he's feeling better!
 
Re: 10/8 Toby's +8=288 PMS=315

Starting out lower tonight at 315. May go real low if he doesn't bounce. Will have to monitor tonight. Wish us luck.
Peg and Toby
 
Re: 10/8 Toby's +8=288 PMS=315

Two days in a row with some blue in it. Let's make it three tonight Toby!

I hope your insulin from here gets there soon. That pharmacy is literally about a 25 minute drive from me. I hope they get it shipped out soon before the weekend. This Monday is our Thanksgiving.

I handed my vet the protocol and a copy of the spreadsheet so she could see why we were on the dose we were. You do a great job testing, probably more than anyone else at your vet's practice.
 
Re: 10/8 Toby's +8=288 PMS=315

They won't get it out this week because I didn't have a credit card and had to send a bank check by Priority Mail won't get there
for 3 to 5 days. Then takes 7 to 10 days to get Here. So don't know when I'll be getting it. Won't even get there till sometime next week. Probably will have to get a pen from Wal-Mart to hold me over until they get here. Got a prepaid card only to find out it could only be used in united states. Oh well it will get here sometime. How many days are you down for thanksgiving?
Peg and Toby
 
Re: 10/8 Toby's +8=288 PMS=315

They won't get it out this week because I didn't have a credit card and had to send a bank check by Priority Mail won't get there
for 3 to 5 days. Then takes 7 to 10 days to get Here. So don't know when I'll be getting it. Won't even get there till sometime next week. Probably will have to get a pen from Wal-Mart to hold me over until they get here. Got a prepaid card only to find out it could only be used in united states. Oh well it will get here sometime. How many days are you down for thanksgiving?
Peg and Toby
 
Good to see yellow again! :-D

Thanksgiving is just the Monday here. I've heard that about the prepaid Visa's here too. Some work in both US and Canada but you have to ask when you get them cause most are just for Canada.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top