10/8 KT PMPS 362 - Boingy Boingy

Status
Not open for further replies.

Squeaky and KT (GA)

Member Since 2011
Good morning LLand - we're dancing again this morning.

KT's last number last night was almost 400 - this morning at

+11 it was 36 - didn't believe it so retested, was 34! Gave tbsp hc gravy with SMALL drop of karo in it. I didn't want to bring him up flying
+11.5 - 47

DOSE REDUCTION!
 
Re: 10/8 KT +11-34/36 +11.5-47 DANCIN' AGAIN!

:shock: :shock: KT are you trying to give the Bean a heart attack this early lets come up a bit more
 
Re: 10/8 KT +11-34/36 +11.5-47 DANCIN' AGAIN!

This exact same thing happened to us the other night...not quite as low, but I think it was something like 13.75 before we ended up shooting. Congrats on the reduction and I"m glad you didn't shoot early and I'm glad you got some zzzzzz's....because it looks to be shaping up to be a looney day for you!
 
Re: 10/8 KT +11-34/36 +11.5-47 +12-79 DANCIN' AGAIN!

+12 is 79 so we're rising nicely as I've fed him.

We haven't shot yet - I can't shoot these numbers... :shock: :shock:
 
Re: 10/8 KT +11-34/36 +11.5-47 DANCIN' AGAIN!

I think the pickle of it is you've had to feed that 36, so there's no telling what's a rise and what's left over carb! How long has it been since you've fed and how much?
 
Re: 10/8 KT +11-34/36 +11.5-47 +12-79 DANCIN' AGAIN!

+12.25 - 72 He's gonna play right here for a little bit.

Fed the 47 at +11.5 - not much carb other than gravy/karo - other food was Oceanfish ffeast - basically no carbs there. I think it's showing in the rise but since there wasn't a lot, he's not zooming...

I'm still stalling....
 
Re: 10/8 KT +11-34/36 +11.5-47 +12-79 DANCIN' AGAIN!

I would too...still too soon to tell and it looks like he may be falling back a bit as it wears off. Is this going to mess up your schedule?
 
Re: 10/8 KT +11-34/36 +11.5-47 +12-79 +12.75+6DANCIN' AG

Of course it's gonna mess up my schedule - that's why he's doin' it! teeheehee :roll:

+12.75 - 67

I'm about to either shoot a BCS dose or call it a fur shot...I'll decide when I see the next number. So far this morning he's thrown these at me:

36/34
47
79
72
67 gave little more gravy
 
Re: 10/8 KT +11-34/36 +11.5-47 +12-79 +12.75+67 DANCIN'

He's definitely still dropping and since you fed him....the next number won't be reliable. I vote for a skip - you deserve it and it will allow you to get back on schedule tonight....just my two cents ;-)
 
Re: 10/8 KT +11-34/36 +11.5-47 +12-79 +12.75+67 DANCIN'

I'm voting for skip too - he just threw me a 68 so he's gonna surf right here...if I shoot, I'm gonna bring that down more shortly and I don't want to do that.
 
Re: 10/8 KT +11-34/36 +11.5-47 +12-79 +12.75+67 DANCIN'

Jessica & Boo Radley said:
Then Miss Lyresa....enjoy your much deserved day off from KT monitoring!!

:-D but will continue to pokie pokie until he gives me higher numbers...
 
Re: 10/8 KT +11-36 +11.5-47 +12-79 +12.75-67 13-68 13.5-1

It looks like it took about an hour and forty five minutes for that first dose of HC to wear off. It's probably a safe reference point to use....
 
Re: 10/8 KT +11-36 +11.5-47 +12-79 +12.75-67 13-68 13.5-1

wahoo it's saturday! kt is having a nice little run of numbers, even if he is keeping you busy! after all, that's why you exist isn't it? to serve him?

enjoy your day off!
 
Re: 10/8 KT +11-36 +11.5-47 +12-79 +12.75-67 13-68 13.5-1

+14-107. I decided to shoot a token dose for his reserve - just 1u at 11am.

John/Apollo brought this up in one of his condos - when Apollo AND KT and a few others BG numbers get below 100-ish, they go back to laying around. I've noticed it before but am paying closer attention this time. When he was below 100, he didn't want to play, he wasn't sleeping but just sat and watched everything. He suddenly decided to get up, shoot the mouse down the hall, slap Sassy and go 'strolling'. Sure enough, his BG was up to 102.
 
Re: 10/8 KT +11-36 +11.5-47 +12-79 +12.75-67 13-68 13.5-1

+14.5 - 101 Go big boy Go!

After testing often, I tend to lose my time counting....is this test +13? is it +13.25? :? Oh well, at least I get them in there...
 
Re: 10/8 KT AMPS-107 +.5-102 +1-128 Quik Step today!

Quite the dance today! Between KT and Apollo the audience is well entertained!
 
Re: 10/8 KT +11-36 +11.5-47 +12-79 +12.75-67 13-68 13.5-1

Squeaky and KT said:
John/Apollo brought this up in one of his condos - when Apollo AND KT and a few others BG numbers get below 100-ish, they go back to laying around. I've noticed it before but am paying closer attention this time. When he was below 100, he didn't want to play, he wasn't sleeping but just sat and watched everything. He suddenly decided to get up, shoot the mouse down the hall, slap Sassy and go 'strolling'. Sure enough, his BG was up to 102.

Yep it still holds true for Apollo thus far. Early this morning (in the blues) he was playing and all around energetic. After the +4 (greens) he has been sleeping and sleeping and more sleeping.
 
Re: 10/8 KT AMPS-107 +.5-102 +1-128 +2.5-133 Quik Step to

We're doing SO good today! I like these numbers, not small enough to panic but not big enough to hurt!

+4.5 - 130 - no food in this number!
 
Re: 10/8 KT AMPS-107 +.5-102 +1-128 +2.5-133 Quik Step to

I"m so glad for you Lyresa....it has been a busy few days and you deserve a breather. And you betcha on the hand-holding - we're all a little tired as of late, so I know exactly how you were feeling...it was my pleasure and anytime my friend :YMHUG: :YMHUG:
 
Re: 10/8 KT AMPS-107 +.5-102 +1-128 +2.5-133 +4.5-130

After those WAY TOOOOO LOW numbers this morning, we've actually done pretty well today.

His numbers today have been:
36/34
47
79
72
67
68
107 AMPS
102
128
133
130
249 +7

Hope everyone enjoyed their day - we're about to get hit by a terrible looking storm...
 
Got KT back on schedule this evening. He's bouncing from those LOW LOW numbers but I think we're going to do this again tomorrow. His fur is telling me the high number isn't right...

PMPS 362
2.0 u - reduction.
 
Great job today, Lyresa. Just a reminder.....I wouldn't feed while stalling except you obviously have to in the 30s....no qualms about that.

When he got up to 47, I wouldn't have fed any more. I would have let him see if he could continue to bring himself up to where you could shoot him.

Theh other thing is I really feel like I'm seeing alot of skipped shots in LL and there is a time and place for that....sometimes the circumstances are extenuating with the bean not being able to stay up and monitor and sometimes kitty just doesn't come up. So I am really happy that you shot something. As long as you stalled, it would have been ok to take a .25u reduction (that he earned) and shoot the new full dose. But great job shooting something....smart thinking.

NICE SHOOTING today!!!
 
I'm a little confused but may have to ask in tomorrow's thread - it's late tonight for visits.

I've read 2 different things - the current shot:
a) Starts onset usually in 2 hours or so
b) Mostly affects the next cycle

Those seem to disagree leaving me to wonder when it comes time to shoot 'low'. His onset does seem to be about 2 hours. In today's case, at regular time, I would have been shooting into a 79 and only because I gave food. If I stalled an hour, I would have been shooting a 67. I waited until he showed me 2 'ups'....I was really afraid that in 2 hours, the bottom would fall out...

Unconfuse me please...................if that's possible... :?
===============
I won't skip shots I won't skip shots I won't skip shots I won't skip shots I won't skip shots
I won't skip shots I won't skip shots I won't skip shots I won't skip shots I won't skip shots
I won't skip shots I won't skip shots I won't skip shots I won't skip shots I won't skip shots
I won't skip shots I won't skip shots I won't skip shots I won't skip shots I won't skip shots
I won't skip shots I won't skip shots I won't skip shots I won't skip shots I won't skip shots

.........ken I get outta da corner nao? I ritted it 25 times....
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top