10/8 Harley PMPS 362

Status
Not open for further replies.

Harley and Pattie

Member Since 2010
It was a nice night. Harley fell to 188 but then quickly rose again. Can't seem to hold his numbers. I might have taken a step back but this is what I did this AM. I am going to begin shaving off his dose again. I went back up to the 3u and shaved off 1 drop. I am home all day so I see what he is going to do.

It's a beautiful morning here in Mpls. Wish it would rain.

Pattie

viewtopic.php?f=9&t=53741
 
Re: 10/8 Harley AMPS 335

I hope your adjustment works for Harley. Would you like a little of our rain? I think we could spare a little this morning.
 
Re: 10/8 Harley AMPS 335

Your ss says you shot 2.75u this AM because if you did what you describe below, you raised the dose while he's in a bounce.
Harley and Pattie said:
I might have taken a step back but this is what I did this AM. I am going to begin shaving off his dose again. I went back up to the 3u and shaved off 1 drop.

I'm not following your strategy
 
Re: 10/8 Harley AMPS 335

I guess I don't see a bounce. He only went to 181 and then flew back up. Looking at one of your previous posts Sandy, you mentioned that I might be at a place where I might have to shave doses, not take a full .25. I don't think that I did the right thing taking the full .25u reduction when he went low the last time. When I first looked at BK ss, I noticed that you went back and forth on doses. Not that I want to follow your exact pattern, but I do think I am at a point where small (shaved) changes are needed - not big one. Might not be "protocol" but I think it might be what Harley needs. Nothing seems to hold for him.

Pattie
 
Re: 10/8 Harley AMPS 335

Hang in there, Pattie - you are the one who sees Harley every day and knows his every whisker twitch.

Hope your day has been as lovely as here in Michigan - beautifully sunny and warm. My cats are all sprawled in the sunshine spots.
 
Good morning Pattie,

We still have some extra rain here. I'm more than willing to share if you still need it! I hope Harley decides to try out yellow for you today.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top