10/8 | Darwin: +7=91, +10=96, PMBG=65, +14=58, +14.5=73, +16=106

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tasha & Darwin

Member Since 2017
Yesterday

Hey guys - wondering if anyone else can weigh in before I shoot this morning? Darwin dropped to 54 and 49 +2 last night at his newly decreased 1u, but he did come up nicely with intervention. I am wondering if I should hold that dose, or shoot reduced (0.75u) since his AMPS has come up to a higher number...
 
Hi Tasha, looks like Darwin and my Fluffles are on a pretty similar path and mission! Still new so I get nervous with those low numbers but definitely heading in the right direction which is great! Congrats on the reduction! :cat::cat:
 
Thanks! That's what I figured, but just making sure since this is the 5th reducie in 5 days...lol. He's on a mission!
It's quite a bit of reduction and hard to tell where the depot is. Hopefully Darwin will let you shoot .75u for a good 6 cycles to let the depot stabilize. Worse case you go back up but thus far Darwin continues to do things his own way. Time will tell and sometimes when they decided to zoom down the dosing scale you just have to follow their lead.
 
I would have shot 0.75u, too. 126 is a low blue. I hope he has a nice cycle and doesn't go crazy.

I hope you feel better. I started getting sick when Rex tumbled down the ladder, too. :blackeye:
 
+2=114. Paws crossed for a nice, calm day and maybe some HAPPY greens...:D
Yeah, looks like his pancreas is feeling healthy and strong! Exciting!! :D:cool:
:D:cool::D

Hi Tasha, looks like Darwin and my Fluffles are on a pretty similar path and mission! Still new so I get nervous with those low numbers but definitely heading in the right direction which is great! Congrats on the reduction! :cat::cat:
They really are - paws crossed we continue to get these nice readings!

I hope you feel better. I started getting sick when Rex tumbled down the ladder, too. :blackeye:

Thank you! I feel better today - it's hard to tell how you really feel when it's 2:00am, and you're still a bit dazed from your alarm :p I feel OK this morning, so hopefully I was just tired! o_O
 
Look at Darwin go!

I recently looked over your posts about Darwin's dry food to canned food journey, and it really resonated with what I'm going through with Felix. Like one day they're enlightened: Ah! This is food. Felix isn't fully off dry yet, but we've suddenly turned a corner (at breakfast time, anyway).
 
I recently looked over your posts about Darwin's dry food to canned food journey, and it really resonated with what I'm going through with Felix. Like one day they're enlightened: Ah! This is food. Felix isn't fully off dry yet, but we've suddenly turned a corner (at breakfast time, anyway).
Oh my gosh! It's been crazy. If you asked me a year ago, I'd have told you Darwin would NEVER touch canned food. He is VERY stubborn. I almost died when he finally took to it. I still laugh every mealtime when he is begging for his canned food...mind meld!
 
PMPS=65. Repeated and got 67. Nuts! With how he's been going at +2 after PMPS, I'm not sure I want to shoot this low...thoughts?

He's super ready for dinner...don't think he's going to come up on his own...
 
Hi Tasha.

I think we can all agree that Darwin is on a mission here.

If, after stalling as Kel recommended, you get the same or a lower number, you might consider skipping the shot to let the depot drain. That way you can go back to .75 tomorrow morning and get a better idea of whether or not it's the right dose. Bonus is, once you get Darwin back up and stabilized, you can go to bed!
 
Hi Tasha.

I think we can all agree that Darwin is on a mission here.

If, after stalling as Kel recommended, you get the same or a lower number, you might consider skipping the shot to let the depot drain. That way you can go back to .75 tomorrow morning and get a better idea of whether or not it's the right dose. Bonus is, once you get Darwin back up and stabilized, you can go to bed!
Solid point! He is definitely on a mission....:nailbiting:
 
Darwin's at it again! if you skip hope you get good nights sleep (sounds wonderful lol) if not I'll probably be up too tonight- either way good luck! and Darwin's doing awesome!!!
 
20 min later - 60. I'm going to go ahead and skip. We'll both get some sleep, and I will cross my fingers and toes that he doesn't bounce too high after the NS.

Thank you ALL for the very quick responses!

Darwin's at it again! if you skip hope you get good nights sleep (sounds wonderful lol) if not I'll probably be up too tonight- either way good luck! and Darwin's doing awesome!!!
He sure is! With how he's been dropping at +2 it's best to skip - fingers crossed he pulls a "Fluffles" :p Hope it's not TOO long a night for you!
 
Right? I did feed a little MC gravy mixed in his FF when I got that lower number...

+14.5=73. That's more like it! Since he is coming up, do you think I can wait a bit to wake up and check him?
So you fed half an hour ago? I'd suggest not feeding any more and testing no later than an hour from now. That will tell you if you need to feed again or keep testing.
 
So you fed half an hour ago? I'd suggest not feeding any more and testing no later than an hour from now. That will tell you if you need to feed again or keep testing.
I did, but he got a bit more when the civies got there bedtime snack (just). Should I test an hour after he ate then? I may still be awake, but I’ll set an alarm just in case...
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top