10/8 Callie PMPS 327 +3 142 +5 91 +6 86 +7 98 +8 130

Status
Not open for further replies.

Libby & Callie

Member Since 2010
Yesterday

Good morning. Callie got a late shot. I have to take a break from this heavy testing routine. I am overtired and overcome and will drop if I don't get away for at least a few days. I hope I have enough information now. I tried to fill in the blanks as best as I can, but I still see an irregular pattern with nadars maybe around +7.5-+9 . I am going out today and give my old vet her SS and get a prescription for insulin in cartridge or pen form. I had given the vet information as to how to get Callies SS from online, but she can't find it? She has no email??? They HAVE a website .. and no way to contact them on it except by phone :roll: I am soon to be with a vet who will actually email me back within a couple of hours and is glad to work with me on this :) Appointment next week. Hope it isn't a dream (BG) Till then I want to get the pens/cartridges ordered and try and land a job! Then I'll rest easier. Hope you all have a grand day with your kittys! Libby and Callie (and civies: brother Buddy and sister Missy)

Profile
 
Re: 10/8 Callie AMPS 182 +1 217+3 243

Nice AMPS today for Callie...and you are doing a great job of filling in the data Libby! Very nice!
Wishing you all the best in finding a job....hope you have a great day!
 
Re: 10/8 Callie AMPS 182 +1 217+3 243

callie you started out so nice and now you are going the wrong with silly kitty .. come back down to where you started! Good luck with the new vet .... have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 10/8 Callie AMPS 182 +1 217+3 243

Thanks Pat. I see Raja is getting good numbers at the start. Better than a few days ago. I will take a look at the Shadow BTW You know he knows .. right (BG) Thanks Peter. You and your kitties have a great day! ..Libby and Callie (and civies: brother Buddy and sister Missy)

Yesterday
 
Re: 10/8 Callie AMPS 182 +3 243 +7 246 PMPS 327

Couple of questions and comments if I may...

- nice data collection! :-D Beautiful!!!
- So this morning, you shot an hour late.... does that mean you shot an hour early tonight to make up the time then? Callie appears to be in a bounce cycle right now, but I would like to indicate in your condo... for the lurkers mainly (no offence anyone please), that time can be somewhat made up (15 mins increments), but it's not a given and should be done with care. If you knew that already, I'm sorry for polluting your condo.
- Don't be surprised if your vet has 'comments' about your SS; my advice, smile and appear agreeable... but you don't have to listen.
- If I count correctly (afterall tis Friday), tonight is your 20th cycle on 2U and Callie might be due for an increase, per the protocol... wanna add the word dose to your subject line to see what kind of comments you get?

have a great weekend!!!
 
Re: 10/8 Callie AMPS 182 +3 243 +7 246 PMPS 327

which vet do you go to? and which new vet are you going to? we have a long-time member - heather & chico - in mechanicsburg, i can try to find out who chico's vet is.
 
Re: 10/8 Callie AMPS 182 +3 243 +7 246 PMPS 327

Callie is coming along nicely (just look at the start of her SS and all that nasty red and pink - now it's mostly yellow and blue), but I do think it is time for you to consider bumping her dose a bit. Perhaps an increase would give Callie "the blues." :-D
 
Re: 10/8 Callie +7 246 PMPS 327 +3 142 +5 91 DOSE?

Wow .. just in time! Thanks Helene, WCF and Jana! Her shot was delayed 30 min to partly make up for the whole hour late 8am rather than 7 so evening shot was at 7:30. She is starting to drop a lot and I'll keep checking. Next test in 20 min. I have never seen under 100 so I am a bit concerned. I do have the supplies to deal with it. HC canned foods and karo and honey. Need advice when time comes :) (If it comes). I'll post the vets website here later, but would like to hear how your friend Heathers vet has taken care of her cat. Thanks WCF! As to dosage.. at the moment I am just wanting to ride this low number out and see where it is going before deciding any dose management. If I am wrong in this please let me know! Why she has to go for low numbers just when I am very sleepy is beyond me, but oh well we will ride this together :) Thanks for keeping an eye out for her! You are the best :) Libby and Callie (and civies: brother Buddy and sister Missy)

Profile
 
Re: 10/8 Callie +7 246 PMPS 327 +3 142 +5 91 Dose?

Whoa Callie - look at you. How you doing Libby? You have been very busy with testing and you are getting rewarded with a green. What a good girl, Callie. Wouldn't you know she'd pull this at a time you could use a good night's sleep.

Good luck with her tonight. If you get spooked, post often, there's alway someone around and there are other folks up tonight testing. If you get scared, post it in your subject line that you need help or reassurance or whatever.

just saw your 86 - doing OK?
 
Re: 10/8 Callie PMPS 327 +3 142 +5 91 +6 86 Dose?

Gosh Kim I am nervous. My first green and it's still dropping. Is all this from a late AMPS? What in the world is this kitty doing? I can't get a grip on her nadir either .. think it comes between +7 and +9 ??? If it does this this evening I will be in trouble! I fed a teaspoon of 22 carb just hoping I can get her to slide (surf?) on the green and not dive. I don't know what else to do except keep a close eye on readings and have kit at the ready. Wow 2 greens thank goodness I have watched as others went through the 40s and 50s. Still I am not comfortable yet and can only hope I am prepared. Thanks for keeping an eye out! Oh yes .. Libby take a breath! Libby and Callie (and civies: brother Buddy and sister Missy)

Profile
 
Re: 10/8 Callie PMPS 327 +3 142 +5 91 +6 86 +7 98

Ok she went up, but she does that and then quickly goes lower again. I'll keep testing often. She ate the 22 carb food, but now I am not adding anything else. I'll wait till I am sure she is rising (hopefully gently) or falling PLEASE not too fast. Yes I am breathing (BG) Thanks again BTW If I have erratic or stupid posts please forgive me in advance. Libby and Callie (and civies: brother Buddy and sister Missy)

Profile
 
Re: 10/8 Callie PMPS 327 +3 142 +5 91 +6 86 +7 98

Libby you are doing great! Wooot! Your first green surf! Scary at first, but soon you'll get addicted. :-D

That was a pretty big drop early on so don't be surprised to get a big bounce afterward.
 
Re: 10/8 Callie PMPS 327 +3 142 +5 91 +6 86 +7 98

Hi .. can you explain what a "bounce" really is? I see it every so often but really don't know what to expect. She already does an up down thing. I put her SS through Excel and did some graphs and all of them look like a graph of the Rocky Mountains (BG) Well it was wonderfl to see green and see three in a row.. I am flabergasted! I figured that she might hit one this weekend, but wasn't overly hopeful. She did it! You go Callie!!!
Libby and Callie (and civies: brother Buddy and sister Missy)

Profile
 
Re: 10/8 Callie PMPS 327 +3 142 +5 91 +6 86 +7 98

Libby, sometimes you will hear people talk about a "bounce" or a "rebound." What that means in Callie's case is, since she dropped into the green zone (good job, Callie!) early in the 12-hour cycle, she may "bounce" or "rebound" later in that cycle with some significantly higher BG numbers.
 
Re: 10/8 Callie PMPS 327 +3 142 +5 91 +6 86 +7 98

Thanks .. good to know! I'm keeping a good watch over her! I figure she is such a lill devil sometimes she might just keep me jumping tonight (bg)
Libby and Callie (and civies: brother Buddy and sister Missy)

Profile
 
Re: 10/8 Callie PMPS 327 +3 142 +5 91 +6 86 +7 98

That little stinker might surprise us all and finish up the night with a case of the "greens,"...who knows? :mrgreen:
 
Hey .. The lil stinker just went blue so mamabean can rest. Maybe not such a stinker after all (VBG) I was happy to finally see green even though it made me nervous. I want to be able to get used to it though! Thanks for the support guys and I will see you in am. I need sleep so I won't oversleep again. Nite to all .. Libby and Callie (and civies: brother Buddy and sister Missy)

Profile
 
Hi Libby-

Ok...I'm going out on a limb here, but here goes....I think you should stick with the current dose...especially with the greens tonight. I'm not really seeing bounce numbers. It seems to me that Callie is settling into her dose. Yes, you've had some pinks, but from your notes, it seems like the pinks happen after kitty had gotten into some contraband...or after a late shot. I would also say, 22% is not necessary when you get high greens, especially at or after nadir. If you're worried about the drop at that point, LC food should do the trick. HC food just masks what's happening and you're pretty ok with high greens. Will check in on you tomorrow.

s
 
Sherry and Harley said:
Hi Libby-

Ok...I'm going out on a limb here, but here goes....I think you should stick with the current dose...especially with the greens tonight. I'm not really seeing bounce numbers. It seems to me that Callie is settling into her dose. Yes, you've had some pinks, but from your notes, it seems like the pinks happen after kitty had gotten into some contraband...or after a late shot. I would also say, 22% is not necessary when you get high greens, especially at or after nadir. If you're worried about the drop at that point, LC food should do the trick. HC food just masks what's happening and you're pretty ok with high greens. Will check in on you tomorrow.

s


I would concur. I would hold the dose. Looks like your dose is settling. You gave HC , which kept the number up, we really don't know where they would of gone otherwise. Plus your shot sced was off. you shot late and then started to make up for it by shooting at 11.5.
I would not be surprised if you get some bounce due to the step drop and the HC fed. so don't be afraid if you see some higher numbers tomorrow.

I also want to ask what is your feeding sced? that was a step drop. You might be able to control that drop w/ food manipulation. But before I get into that. please post back your feeding sced. , k?

you did great !!
 
I was just gonna say, you may want to try a lower carb % to help her surf.
And as Sherry and Cheryl mentioned, ditto to that.

Pretty cycle last nite thou, nice!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top