? 10/8 - Bandit - AMPS 275, +3 306 - Increase dose?

Bandit's Mom

Member Since 2019
Previous thread:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-6-bandit-pmps-384-3-354-use-r.253920/

So, we got a yellow AMPS after a while! I expected her to head higher (bouncing from last night's blues) and I contemplated giving a drop of R at AMPS to reduce the "boing!", but decided to err on the side of caution. Might try it at PMPS.

I am wondering whether to take her L dose up. The only problem with driving her nadirs lower is that she bounces harder. At this point, I am happy to keep her in 150-300 range rather than have her bounce for 6 cycles after one in green. Wondering whether the current dose + the occasional R might help me get there.

@tiffmaxee
@Wendy&Neko
 
I'd increase the L, see if that'll help get rid of some of the higher numbers. What's the mix of HC vs LC kibbles at this point?

ETA: Good call not giving R this AM, I'd wait until she's over 300 at PS.
 
Last edited:
I fixed my late night error above. :oops:

Good use of R today, down about 100 points in 4 hours. Just perfect.
 
Previous thread:
https://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-6-bandit-pmps-384-3-354-use-r.253920/

So, we got a yellow AMPS after a while! I expected her to head higher (bouncing from last night's blues) and I contemplated giving a drop of R at AMPS to reduce the "boing!", but decided to err on the side of caution. Might try it at PMPS.

I am wondering whether to take her L dose up. The only problem with driving her nadirs lower is that she bounces harder. At this point, I am happy to keep her in 150-300 range rather than have her bounce for 6 cycles after one in green. Wondering whether the current dose + the occasional R might help me get there.

@tiffmaxee
@Wendy&Neko
Yup. Must've been a typo. :)


:bighug::bighug::bighug:
Sending my hopes and prayers that you find the right dosage (s) to get Bandit feeling and doing better. You give so much to so many, I hope you get all the help you need Bhooma for your little girl. Hugs to you, Bandit and wnb Budge :p I hope the vet appointment gives you some answers. :bighug::bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Ok I have to ask...what are you looking at? I don't see any R noted nor do I see a 100 or drop haha maybe I'm too tired...
Understandably you would be tired. :bighug::bighug:

The spreadsheet for today at AM+10 showed a drop of R. During the 4ish hours after (not sure how the U40 R works yet exactly), she never went down more than 100 points.
 
Understandably you would be tired. :bighug::bighug:

The spreadsheet for today at AM+10 showed a drop of R. During the 4ish hours after (not sure how the U40 R works yet exactly), she never went down more than 100 points.
You got the reply in before I deleted lol my phone hadn't loaded the stuff since I last looked at her SS earlier.

I've been curious about R in general, so it's interesting to see this, and I'm curious how tonight plays out. Looks like perfect timing perhaps for the L to grab on to yellows.
 
Good use of R today, down about 100 points in 4 hours. Just perfect.
Yeah. I got a +10 and saw she was headed up and I thought to prevent a red PMPS. I was wondering whether to use R again this morning but I remembered you said not to use it in every cycle.
I am expecting her to dive on her own this AM.


I'm curious how tonight plays out. Looks like perfect timing perhaps for the L to grab on to yellows.
Well, she was due a bounce, so she was 100 points higher mid-cycle. Maybe the R prevented the bounce from getting too high - which is why we got a pink AMPS and not a HI (which is what I was expecting!)
 
Back
Top