10-8 amps 230 increase warranted?

Margie and Jackson

Member Since 2019
At the last curve his nadir was 147. Under SLGS that means I hold the dose, but I noticed a few people increase at that level anyway. Thoughts?
 
One thing to keep in mind is that your dose increases are not based on the pre-shot numbers. Lantus (and Lev) increases are based on the nadir. It will also be helpful if you can get a before bed test every evening. Many cats experience lower numbers during the PM cycle. If this is the case with Jackson, you could easily be missing a reduction worthy number. In addition, if you don't test at night, you're missing half of your data.

Is there any way you can get at least one test, in addition to your AMPS and PMPS, every day? With the limited amount of information on your SS, it's very hard to know what to do with dosing. There are likely more cycles with numbers that are in the blues but with only 3 curves, there's no real way to try to sort out what's going on. With SLGS, you want to get your two preshot tests and at least one additional test each cycle.
 
Unless you can test a lot, it is not a good idea to make changes to SLGS. If you can get more night time tests in when you're not working it will give you a better idea of what a dose is doing.
 
10-8-19 most recent curve with nadir of 147

I don't see anything on his SS for 10/8..

Please try to get some more late evening tests...the 164 on 10/3 was a clue that he could have been going down...that would have been a great night to get another test...just to see how low he went. Best to keep the dose the same until you can get more tests during the PM cycle.
 
I don't see anything on his SS for 10/8..

Please try to get some more late evening tests...the 164 on 10/3 was a clue that he could have been going down...that would have been a great night to get another test...just to see how low he went. Best to keep the dose the same until you can get more tests during the PM cycle.
I mean 10-5. Saturday, in other words.
 
Back
Top