10/7 Minner AMPS 144 +4 54 +6 58 PMPS 101 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

10/7 Minner AMPS 144 +4 54 +6 58 PMPS 101

MinnerPip

Member since 2024
Prior Post 10/5

Fourth cycle since reducing to 5.25 and trying to feed the necessary calories w/o overfeeding to manage curve. Well, I chickened out at +4 54 and fed her again which was another 44 calories over her target. This probably also means she is going to bounce. Should I have not fed her and kept measuring to see if the lime appeared, or is that close enough to reduce again. My gut says bring her down again given the recent history w/ dental and why. But trying to stick to protocol. But also know the world is not black & white.
 
Had to feed her snacks twice more in AM cycle. I am confident she would have dropped into lime if I had not proactively diverted with more and more overfeeding when she was in 50s. So I went ahead and reduced to 5.0 in PM cycle. Expecting wonky numbers for a few cycles again(?). I guess the dental really is a thing and we’re possibly seeing the impact on insulin needs now that it’s been over a week.
 
Back
Top