10-7 Milo PMPS 260 +3.50/103 +4.25/73+4.75 68 +5.25/67

Status
Not open for further replies.

milo

Member Since 2011
Well I didn't notice the final post helping with Milo's dose because I shot this AM and went to work so i am starting back doing 1.50 units, is it 3 days I should stay on this and see where his numbers go before deciding to raise or lower etc? Nmer was high this AM, it amazes me how high it rises overnight on him, and missing his shot I'm sure had somthing to do with that. I will be able to test him throught the day pretty good tomrrow, and Sunday as well, so hopfully a pattern will show to help with dosing him!
 
Re: 10-7-11 Milo AMPS 390 +8.50/248 PMPS 260

In our first post for the day, we like to "link" the condo from yesterday to it, so it is easier to go back in time, day by day, rather than searching through all the pages of other people's posts to find yours.
Just the act of going to search for your last condo, before you begin to post your condo for the day, will help you to see if there are any new posts in that old condo. After reading any additional advice posted in the old condo, then just do a copy of the http:// address and then use the URL button to paste it into our first post of the day.
Here is your link from yesterday's condo: http://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=53722
It was advised to start over with 1.75 units, but that's okay, you have already started with 1.50 units, so we'll see how that goes, you can always go up again.

Good luck with the new dose. Ask away, if you have questions, k? Milo looks like he's coming down a little, so hopefully you'll see some blue numbers tonight :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10-7-11 Milo AMPS 390 +8.50/248 PMPS 260

There you are :smile:

1.50 is fine. Give it a few cycles so the shed can refill and see what happens between shots, both during the day and night (before bed and maybe you could get a PM+10 or +PM 11 this weekend).
Then you will see where /what milos nadir is and can make an informed decision on any dose adjustments.

And yes, the high number this morning was due to the skipped shot.
 
Re: 10-7-11 Milo AMPS 390 +8.50/248 PMPS 260

OK, great! I will post his numbers. Thanks a bunch! (and insert condo < I didn't know to do that as well, thanks!)
 
Re: 10-7-11 Milo AMPS 390 +8.50/248 PMPS 260

One other housekeeping detail... If you want your SS link to be active, you need to change what you have in your signature line. You need it to read as follows: Milo's SS. You're missing the first bracket, the url, and the = sign.
 
Re: 10-7 Milo PMPS 260 +3.50/103 +4.25/73 Huge pupils??

I'm worried a bit Milo has been acting stange tonight for the last couple of hours, his pupils are huge, and he is acting real hungry, and a little aggresive toward my daughters dog, which he never does, his blood has dropped alot since 7PM, should I be worried and any ideas about his behavior??
 
Re: 10-7 Milo PMPS 260 +3.50/103 +4.25/73 Huge pupils??

I dont know if this would make a difference mentioning this but he also played alot today with the lazor light . My husband had him running all over the house earlier and then again tonight, so I dont know if that will drop him low or because of all the excercise he has had today... he also seems very sensitive to movment and sound...like hyper sensitive.....
 
Re: 10-7 Milo PMPS 260 +3.50/103 +4.25/73 Huge pupils??

I would give him some LC food and test at +4.75. And for some cats, exercise will drop their numbers.
 
Re: 10-7 Milo PMPS 260 +3.50/103 +4.25/73+4.75 68 Huge pupi

Just took it again @+4.75 and its 68, fed him some dm dry, and his pupils are still large, seem wound up a bit......isnt he dropping kinda fast??
 
Re: 10-7 Milo PMPS 260 +3.50/103 +4.25/73+4.75 68 Huge pupi

Please don't use dry. It takes a long time to have any effect and even longer to get out of a cat's system. Gravy works far faster and is out of a cat's system quickly, as well.

At this point, Milo is surfing -- the 73 and 68 are pretty much the same number once you figure in the 20% for meter variance. I would test again in 30 min and feed low carb. There was no need to give a higher carb food if your cat is surfing in safe numbers.
 
Re: 10-7 Milo PMPS 260 +3.50/103 +4.25/73+4.75 68 Huge pupi

OK Thanks, I will retest and feed
 
I have a print out of that handling low numbers so I have reread that, and will contimue to watch him, +5.25/67......will I need to test him through out the nite? I realize his numbers are in the safe zone, and I am probably over reacting, but I'd rather be safe then sorry.
 
Look at you and Milo!
Surfin the green :mrgreen:
Wow!

I'd continue to test- you don't know where Milo is going, no real pattern to go by yet. you will get valuable info tonight.

What, in general are his eating patterns day to day (amount and frequency)?
 
I fed 1 can fancy feast turkey and giblet in the am (7) and he eats on that during the am, then he gets another can around 2PM, and another after his 7 PM shot adn i give him chicken as a treat when I test him, just a little though...he weighs 15.50 lbs use to be 19, I also put one out for him over night because he is a night eater
 
he has a little left, but i gave him some dm dry...very little wehn I thought his numbers were dropping too fast, which I now know is dumb grrrrrr..should have given him gravey food and yed he is a grazer big time
 
Like Sienne said, don't use dry. It's slow too act and very slow to leave the system.

Do you have a supply of HC food for times like tonight, when you may need to steer the curve a bit?

Sounds like Milo was a crazy kitty tonight - BK gets all wild eyed and crazed when he wants to play.

Do me a favor - on his ss change the cell with the 73 and 68 to green ;-)
 
Ya he is calming down now, but he is giving me a hard time about testing him again grrrrr....but yes I do have HC food on hand & I changed my ss
 
I cant get at him to do his blood again, he looks better though not as wired, and seems calm, but is not budging from under the couch so I think I will try again in 30 if I cann stay awake..thanks
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top