10/7 Leo- AMPS 134, +2.75 90, +5.5 94, +9.5 95- (Increase at pm) PMPS 133, +2 94, +7 81

Yvonne & Leo

Member Since 2022
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...-104-10-5-99-pmps-106-2-111-10-25-119.269302/

I think I'm going to bring Leo back up to the .5 units. I'll still give it a couple days and see, but every time I go down to the .25 he is mostly blues instead of greens. I don't know why it's not working, it could be user error but I try my best to get the air bubbles out and make sure it's the right amount, but I don't know if it's me or just not enough insulin for him. With TR can they stay on the same unit for longer?
 
I agree with your decision to increase. With TR we hold doses with green nadirs for 10 cycles and then evaluate. His nadirs were pretty high greens, giving you room to increase. Maybe the increase will be short lived and be enough to kick start his pancreas again.
 
Back
Top