10/7 DC AMPS=134 +3=248 +9.5=236 PMPS=290 +3=266

Status
Not open for further replies.

Noreen&DC&Frisky

Member Since 2010
We are back home at last. We arrived home at supper time today.
I started giving DC his shots last night. The PS was great with him. I don't think he was ready to come home today.
DC stayed pretty much in the yellow while I was away, but he did hit all colors at some point. He even made it to the red when he ate the dogs food.
DC was on a reduced dose of 1 unit BID for 2 weeks while with the PS. I increased his dose last night to 1.25 units.
I will keep him at that dose until after the weekend so he gets settled at home. I will have a chance to do a full curve Sunday or Monday
and I will go from there.
DC was in the blue all day yesterday, which was good. Today, he's been yellow all day. Maybe the car ride or the stress of leaving my friends.
Tonight while I was unloading the car, the little bugger got into the cupboard and got the tupperware container of Temptation treats open.
He ate about half the bag before I came in, which accounts for the high PMPS.
I'll have to put the treats in a lock box or something to keep him away from them. I wish he would have gotten into the freeze-dried chicken instead.
Oh well, tomorrow is another day.
The PS managed to get Frisky to eat about 1/2 canned and 1/2 dry food while I was away. She ground up the freeze-dried chicken, which he loves,
and mixed it with the canned food and then sprinkled some on top and he actually ate almost 1/4 cup twice a day. But he still howls for the dry, which
she gave him 1/4 cup of once a day. That's much better than I was able to do. She said she sat and talked with him and petted him the whole time he ate.
All in all, the cats had a pretty good 2 weeks. I will give them time to settle back in at home and get back on schedule.
 
Glad that there is some advancement toward the canned food. Great work! We know it isn't always easy... and for some stubborn kitties it is very difficult. It sounds like DC is a smart kitty, being able to open the Tupperware container, hahaha! I know it isn't really funny, but then again I would have loved to have seen a video of him workin' that top off to get to the goodies inside. :lol:

I understand about the lower dose for the PS and now you are going to work your way back up. Good luck as you return to normal life at home...(are we cat owners ever really normal? nah..) ohmygod_smile
 
CD and BigMac said:
It sounds like DC is a smart kitty, being able to open the Tupperware container, hahaha! I know it isn't really funny, but then again I would have loved to have seen a video of him workin' that top off to get to the goodies inside. :lol:
I would have loved to see a video too. I also would have liked to see a video of Frisky at the PS when he chewed through an entire cooler to get at the kibble that was closed up inside it. They are both a handful, but they're my boys and I love them both.
 
Very cute report Noreen! :lol: A couple of characters for sure! Welcome home! Hope you had a great time!
His regular dose and less contraband treats will bring DC right back down for you soon... :mrgreen:
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top