10/6 Samwise AMPS 335 +8 401 PMPS HI

Status
Not open for further replies.

sueandsamwise

Member Since 2010
AMPS 335 1U

+8 401
Okay, not good at all. I am making Sammy an appointment either next week or the week after to change his insulin. This is crazy and we are both sick of this.

PMPS HI 1U Again with the hi. Damn, definetly vet visit tomorrow or whenever we can get in. Good thing I've got the carecredit card. :YMSIGH:
 
Re: 10/6 Samwise AMPS 335 +8 401

Just remember that if you switch him to Lev you are going to want to reduce his dose to about 60% of what it is on Lantus. So I would start him out on Lev at either .5 or .75u It also has a later onset and nadir than Lantus does 'normally' but as we all know ECID. With Autumn on Lantus her nadir was about +7 now on Lev it is about +9ish most days.

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
You know Sue I looked at his spread sheet and I just keep wondering if those really high highs are coming from his dose being a smidge too high and then he drops like he did today where it is almost like he free falls. It isn't so much that he is going really low it is that he is taking that nose dive that is causing him to fly back up into the reds and blacks. Would you be willing to try something just to see if he gets better numbers? What about trying him on .75 for awhile and see if he flattens out some?

Mel, Maxwell, Autumn & The Fur Gang
 
You know, I was thinking the same thing. I am going to take his dose down and see what happens. I'll do it this week.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top