10/6 Noogi - AMPS 229, +2 212, PMPS 180 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

10/6 Noogi - AMPS 229, +2 212, PMPS 180

Helen + Noogi

Member since 2025
Previous post

Not super-happy Noogi is still seeing yellows, especially in the morning. Not sure an increase is a good idea though as last two times I went up to 1u (beg and end August) he did need to carb manipulation to keep him safe, and I had to go back to 0.75u. Also not able to check on him during the day at the moment so not a good time for experimenting. Over the weekend I did something of a curve and he is hitting greens mid-cycle, so I guess that is good news. I just wish he'd stay in the blues for AMPS.

The anti-inflammatory started last week for spondylosis does seem to be making a difference to his comfort and mobility.

Hope everyone has a good week!
 
Previous post

Not super-happy Noogi is still seeing yellows, especially in the morning. Not sure an increase is a good idea though as last two times I went up to 1u (beg and end August) he did need to carb manipulation to keep him safe, and I had to go back to 0.75u. Also not able to check on him during the day at the moment so not a good time for experimenting. Over the weekend I did something of a curve and he is hitting greens mid-cycle, so I guess that is good news. I just wish he'd stay in the blues for AMPS.

The anti-inflammatory started last week for spondylosis does seem to be making a difference to his comfort and mobility.

Hope everyone has a good week!
I hope he comes back down, perhaps if his inflammation is reduced that will happen, Helen.
Glad he is seeing green numbers.
I am so glad to hear Noogi is feeling better.
Hugs to your sweet boy 💕 :bighug:❤️‍🩹
 
Like Staci said, I hope the medication will lower his inflammation and that the bg numbers will follow.
Have a nice day!
 
I hope he comes back down, perhaps if his inflammation is reduced that will happen, Helen.
Glad he is seeing green numbers.
I am so glad to hear Noogi is feeling better.
Hugs to your sweet boy 💕 :bighug:❤️‍🩹
Thanks Staci. That was what I was hoping, maybe I am just being impatient!
Snuggles to Ivy too :)
 
Oh no! I missed all the arthritis and x-ray stuff from the last week - glad the vet was able to confirm what’s going on and you’ve started the meds. Sorry he’s seeing these high numbers… so strange he goes from high AMPS to green mid cycle. Does it somehow align with the meds? Or maybe they just need more time to get to work.

Hope he can drop those PS numbers without you needing to increase. Safe surfing 🤗
 
Back
Top