10/6 Mandarin AMPS 284, +177, +6 98, +7 82, +9 32, +9.5 48 / Walter AMPS 256, +4 118, +6 164

Status
Not open for further replies.

Mandarin'sMom

Member Since 2014
Yesterday's condo

Last night, Walter had his first green pre-shot in almost a month! :woot: Not surprised that he is starting higher today... but I am just glad that he hasn't forgotten how to work the juice.

Mandarin finally got a dosecrease to 3 U this morning. I was hesitant to increase his dose because of his eye infection, but I couldn't stand looking at his numbers anymore. I don't think he is feeling too well either when he is running that high. Unfortunately, no luck on eye meds this morning... but I will try again when I get back from my volunteer shift.

My little furry assistant was too busy dancing around the food bowl in anticipation of her chicken and couldn't help with eye meds this morning. :rolleyes:
 
Iris - get back on the job, young lady...MamaBean needs your help!

Work that increase Mandarin...and prayers that you're successful with the eye meds later.
 
Nice work Walter...keep that going good boy. Food over helping mama bean Iris....ok, this time but now it's back to being a good little helper. Poor little Mandarin, it makes me sad but hopefully he's going to feel better soon. Good luck with the next eye drop attempt! Lots of vines and prayers :bighug::bighug::bighug:
 
Oh my when Mandarin decides to work the juice he really works it! Up Mandarin Up!

Tell me about it! Apparently, Mandarin did NOT want that dosecrease after all. I just don't get how such a small amount of extra Insulin can make such a big difference... but, needless to say, he's getting a reducie tonight. Maybe I also just managed to increase at the exact moment where his eye infection is clearing up and his numbers would have come down either way.

How does Mandarin's eye look? Any better? Any sense if it is eye vs teeth?
Yes, definitely better... so I am thinking that it was just an eye infection.
 
Mandarin! Play nice. Stay safe.

Glad to hear the eye looks better. Whew.

Funny on Iris neglecting her nursing duties for love of food! Guess maybe she doesn't know she's still on her probationary period and won't get the CNA 'til she meets certain reliability standards.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top