10/6 Kitty Cat PM+4 194, AMPS 413, +3 515

Christina & Kitty Cat

Member Since 2020
Day 3 on new dose. Some action last night with a low of 194 but bounced this morning back into red. He managed to break the autofeeder but Chewy is sending a new replacement right away!

10/5 thread History:
  • 9/11-9/13 vomiting, constipation, ketones small
  • 9/14 vet/hospital, started ondansetron + famotidine, "not DKA yet"
  • 9/15 first low number event, HC & honey
  • 9/16 reduced from 1u to 0.5u for 2 cycles
  • 9/17 increased from 0.5u to 0.75u for 2 cycles, vomit
  • 9/18 first day of greens & blues, reduced from 0.75u to 0.5u for 6 cycles, last day ondansetron
  • 9/21 increased from 0.5u to 0.75u for 8 cycles
  • 9/25 increased from 0.75u to 1u for 6 cycles
  • 9/28 increased from 1u to 1.25u for 6 cycles
  • 10/1 increased from 1.25u to 1.5u for 6 cycles
  • 10/4 increased from 1.5u to 1.75u
 
Oh no! Cycle 5 of the new dose and he went up?! First time >500 since 9/20. Is this a normal bounce?
Looks like a bounce to me from that blue last night. Hopefully it will clear quickly!

Also - mind updating the date in your title to 10/6 when you get a chance? Some people may scroll by if they think your post is yesterdays :) Hope you are having a good day!
 
Looks like a bounce to me from that blue last night. Hopefully it will clear quickly!

Also - mind updating the date in your title to 10/6 when you get a chance? Some people may scroll by if they think your post is yesterdays :) Hope you are having a good day!
yes! I just realized I had the date wrong. The days are starting to blur. updated :)
 
Darn bounces. He's just not used to blues yet. Tonight is cycle six at this dose. If you don't see more and lower blues by tomorrow AM, I think you can increase again.

What type of autofeeder do you have that he broke into? Silly cat!
 
Darn bounces. He's just not used to blues yet. Tonight is cycle six at this dose. If you don't see more and lower blues by tomorrow AM, I think you can increase again.

What type of autofeeder do you have that he broke into? Silly cat!
Ok, so if no blues tonight, I'll increase by 0.25u
I have the cat mate 500. I mixed some water into the food but he managed to flip it over and liquid got into the electronic parts. I won't mix water in anymore. I noticed theres also an option to screw it down to a board, I'll have to try that.
 
He was gagging for ~10 mins and I thought another hairball would come out but nothing, just kept "hiccuping" so I gave him some soupy food, maybe it'll help it go down the other way.
 
I haven’t heard that way of destroying a feeder before.

I hope Kitty Cat feels better soon.
 
Back
Top