10-6 Gizmo AMPS=395; +9.75=314; PMPS=328; +2=329; +3=248

Status
Not open for further replies.

Chubba (GA)

Member Since 2017
Yesterday

PMPS = 341
+3 = 338
+4 = 326

AMPS = 395
+9.75 = 314

I'm thinking about increasing to 7.5 units tonight. But I am unsure because I don't know how low Gizmo is going during the day. I'm thinking he is probably bouncing from the blues (or lower) that he hit on Wednesday. But I hate seeing him in flat pink for so long. Shot time in about 45 minutes. Should I increase or wait and see how low he goes over the weekend?
 
PMPS = 328

I decided to stay with 7 units for tonight, since he is getting tired of the 4-5% carb food and I gave him TikiCat with his shot. I figured reducing his carbs by 4-5%, plus not knowing how low he went this week ... that I would play it safe tonight and stick with 7 units.

Come on Gizmo work the juice or the cabergoline ... just work something! Lol
 
It's the weekend. If he doesn't do anything tonight, you could increase, or worst case wait until tomorrow night as the bounce from possible Wednesday greens should be over.
 
I agree with Wendy. Since you're following TR and you've been at this dose for 7 days, it's pretty safe to increase. The lowest Gizmo has dropped is into the higher end of the greens so you would have room for more insulin.
 
Lol...Mav does that too, he acts all cheeky, chirps at me, so I test him, and the number does not match his mood :rolleyes: but he then gets his snack. I'll echo your comment in case we need to be persistent...come on boys, time to find some blues or greens :D...otherwise, its a potential double dosecrease threat tomorrow o_O
 
Lol...Mav does that too, he acts all cheeky, chirps at me, so I test him, and the number does not match his mood :rolleyes: but he then gets his snack. I'll echo your comment in case we need to be persistent...come on boys, time to find some blues or greens :D...otherwise, its a potential double dosecrease threat tomorrow o_O
I guess we should just be happy they are feeling good, but man those low numbers are addicting.

Gizmo just might be listening. [antijinx, antijinx] Come on, Mav ... follow Gizmo and help him find the beach tonight. I just spied Gizmo with his cell. He must be calling @Beenie to ask her to meet the boys at the beach.

+3 = 248
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top