10/6 Doogle PMPS 387+3 245+4.5 208+6 147

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/6 Doogle AMPS 181

Good Luck Donna!! Hope Doogle cooperates for you and comes on down. I know you have to be frustrated at this point. We all want our babies to be better controlled. Looks like China might not be holding this reduction any better than she held any others so I know how you feel.

I had a heck of a scare today at +8....The first test I got just said "Lo"...and with China's history of going into the low 20's, it scared me to death, but I immediately did another test and got 148 so it must have been a bad strip or something. Even when she's been at 22, it's never just said "Lo". I'm glad I thought to retest instead of filling her full of syrup or gravy although I'm sure she would have loved it. She really loves that gravy!!

Come on Doogle...get with the program!! :-D
 
Re: 10/6 Doogle AMPS 181+1.5 197

Wow....that is a scare. I was the same way when I went to give Doogle his shot today. When it said 40 I was like, there is no way. So I tested again just to make sure (tested the other ear) and it was 37. I think he decided he was tired of worrying me and that he just needed a boost to get him over that hump. I hate that China isnt liking the skinny. So I guess you will be going back a full .75? I think with all the reductions you had in a row messed her up (just like Doogle but in the opposite direction). Hope China cooperates with you today! :-D

Just fed Doogle some FF T&G, so it should help him keep surfing till the bounce tonight.
 
Re: 10/6 Doogle AMPS 181+1.5 197

I haven't decided yet what to do with her. I think since she did go down to 60 yesterday during her AM cycle, I'll give it a little more time, but I don't like seeing the numbers creep back up

it should help him keep surfing till the bounce tonight.

Now you ever hear of the self fulfilling prophecy? You have to think that maybe Doogle's 181 was the bounce and he'll come on back down :-D

May be wishful thinking, but I'm an undying optimist....LOL
 
Re: 10/6 Doogle AMPS 181+1.5 197+3 50

No, I am sure that 181 was food influenced. But now we are back at 50....so surf city for us all day today. I am just glad it happened today while its rainy and I didnt feel like going to see the grand kids.
 
Re: 10/6 Doogle AMPS 181+1.5 197+3 50+3.5 37+4 37

Not putting all the numbers in but he has pretty much stayed around 37-40. I have given him honey a couple of times (once at +3.5 and +4) and he has eaten some HC but he just doesnt want to come up. He is acting ok. Still wanting to play (even a bit agitated). I really hope he comes up, I dont want to have to go to the ER (money is tight enough as it is). Any other suggestions?
 
Re: 10/6 Doogle AMPS 181+1.5 197+3 50+3.5 37+4.5 52

A little better.....sent the DH to get food I know he will eat. He absolutely refuses to eat the gravies at all. All he will eat are the Tuscany Medleys. Of course, this is the first time in a while we have had to do this.
 
Re: 10/6 Doogle AMPS 181+1.5 197+3 50+3.5 37+4.5 52+5 50+6 4

Well the DH screwed up again. He got the wrong food. So I had to go out and get the right thing. So I walk back in and I asked if had checked him and he was like, no...its not time. I had to point out it had been 30 mins! For someone to be so smart, I wonder where his head is. So Doogle is licking some of the Tuscany gravy. Hopefully it will bring it up a little more.
 
Re: 10/6 Doogle AMPS 181+1.5 197+3 50+3.5 37+4.5 52+5 50+6 4

Wow!! Good thing you didn't increase!! Looks like Doogle wants a reduction instead!!

Sorry about DH...men...as much as they complain about us not listening to them, they sure seem to have "selective hearing", don't they? :lol:

Come on up a little Doogle...no need to bounce either!
 
Re: 10/6 Doogle AMPS 181+1.5 197+3 50+3.5 37+4.5 52+5 50+6 4

Hi Donna

Good catches today. He earned a reduction with those 30s ...unless he bounces and you shot through it tonight. :-D

His SS is looking much better. :-D :-D
 
Re: 10/6 Doogle AMPS 181+1.5 197+3 50+3.5 37+4.5 52+5 50+6 4

Thanks Marje! Doogle does like to be the drama king. I am loving his numbers ever since we did his dental. Hope you had a good trip, relaxed and enjoyed your family!!!
 
Re: 10/6 Doogle AMPS 181+3 50+3.5 37+4.5 52+5 50+6 48+7 56

You may need to use more honey or syrup when numbers aren't responding as quickly as you'd like.
 
Re: 10/6 Doogle AMPS 181+3 50+3.5 37+5 52+5 50+6 48+7 56+8.5

Well we are up now to 79@+8.5. Just coming out of what his normal nadir time is. At +8 he just got up, played pretty good with the kittens, ate some more tuscany and wanted out of the bedroom. I feel a little better but I will check him again in 30 mins. Guess Doogle wanted to surf the 50 year storm today.... :lol: Thanks yall for all your input and encouragement!!!
 
Re: 10/6 Doogle PMPS 387

So here is out bounce. We decided to shoot through it and will give him his reduction tomorrow. Glad this day is over. Unfortunately all the food that was left after giving Doogle many different flavors, there was some left. So I let the others eat it. Well we have a couple of hogs and they tend to overeat. Guess what, they did this time too. I only know that one of the three culprits and one of them got sick all over my new comforter. Yeah, now I have to wait for it to wash and dry before I can go to bed. Something is bound and determined to keep me up.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top