10/6 Buddha AMPS 299

Status
Not open for further replies.

Donna & Buddha

Member Since 2009
Yesterday ...

A day like yesterday will really eat through one's supply of test strips. Not sure how I'd do it differently. I really don't want to have to delay shots for hours, and I wouldn't want to skip one. Don't know if shooting 1/2 a dose instead of shaving it would have worked. Think I should have brought out the hc much sooner. I kept expecting bg to rise. I certainly never expected bg to stay mostly in the 40s for over 8 hours, specially with all that food. Poor Buddha was looking really put upon when I kept putting more in front of him, even the boiled chicken.

Today looks to be a much more relaxing day. Buddha climbed the stairs again to roust me out of bed. He's none the worse for wear.
 
For some reason, I thought you did not have gravy available.....well, it was a good lesson. Nice job!
I think the HC gravy would work a little better than the honey so hope it's on your list....more HC for the near future! :mrgreen: (I have had good success with the Friskies prime filets Chicken & tuna Dinner in Gravy) It figures that when you have to leave, they pull something like that though, right? Hope you both have a good day... :razz:
 
I had fancy feast with gravy (18% carb on the charts.) It was just that Buddha was getting pretty saturated with food yesterday afternoon. I thought crunchies would be novel enough to him that he would gobble some up even though he was full. I feed my porch kitties (feral cats) Purina Cat Chow and my sometimes squirty kitty (IBD???) Purina Pro Sensitive Skin & Stomach. I also have some fairly fresh, unopened bags of Science Diet Cat Food (porch kitties didn't like it.)

Why is it that crunchy carbs aren't as good as gravy carbs? I've always heard that, but don't understand it.
 
wow stuck in the 40s for 8 hours? Good golly .... Yes, today looks to be like a save the strip day? Hopefully this is as high as buddha bounces and slowly comes back down for you today .. have a great day guys!
 
Any more tests post PMPS last night and today? Am curious to see if Buddha decided not to hang out in RBC too long.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top