10/6 Boo Radley PMPS 251, +2 199, +6 112

Status
Not open for further replies.

Jessica & Boo Radley

Member Since 2011
Yesterday

10/5 Recap
AMPS 158
3.25 44
+8 82
PMPS 369
+3 345
+6 248
+12.5 76

We earned a reduction yesterday morning but I chose to shoot through the bounce because of Boo's catapult history.....I woke up to shoot this morning and find that I'm pretty sure it was the wrong call! Just tested again trying to catch the rise and his +12.75 is 71....so we're still heading down!
 
Re: 10/6 Boo Radley +12.5 76, AMPS 93

10/5 PMPS 369
+12.5 76
+12.75 71
10/6 AMPS 93

Just shot yesterday's reduction....better late than never right ;-) (1.5 hours late)

Boo was definitely on fire this morning, he must be feeling good from these numbers as of recent. He was in an intense battle with a rug at about 4AM and I'm pretty sure he was winning...by the sounds of it. Diabetes sure makes for a strange bedfellow, so these little quirks are welcomed rewards.

Have to go tbp today....After the stall, I now can test through +3, but fortunately, my DH is working from home today so I'll go knowing Boo will be in good hands!

Until later....have a great day everyone~
 
Re: 10/6 Boo Radley +12.5 76, AMPS 93

Hi guys .. congrats on the dose reduction! Glad to hear that your dh will be home with him today, he might have some plans in mind for later on .. Hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 10/6 Boo Radley +12.5 76, AMPS 93

Hi Jessica, congrats on the dose reduction, some nice greens there. It's nice you start so early and then have time to get tests in before leaving. I do the same with Maggie, since I usually have early appointments, so works out well. Have a nice day and nice your DH can keep an eye on Boo. Glad Boo is feeling so good, too, having fun with that rug.
 
Re: 10/6 Boo Radley +12.5 76, AMPS 93

Boo Is doing Fantastic!!!! Congrats on the reduction :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Shoot low to stay low, is one of the LL sayings, & since Boo will have company today, monitoring will be done & that's terrific--Great Job!!!
 
Re: 10/6 Boo Radley +12.5 76, AMPS 93

Go Boo ! ! :mrgreen:

Shooting through a bounce can be tricky business during periods when kitty is rapidly changing and the bounces become shorter in duration. I wouldn't call it a wrong choice.
It was something I chose not to do with BK - I had plenty of drama when he was flying down the dosing ladder and didn't want more!
 
Re: 10/6 Boo Radley +12.5 76, AMPS 93

Nice job and so good to see Boo in these lovely numbers!

Mike loves his quite literary name :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
Re: 10/6 Boo Radley +12.5 76, AMPS 93

Hi Jessica...cross posted on our condo.....Boo has some nice numbers! Hope you had a good day :-D
 
Re: 10/6 Boo Radley +12.5 76, AMPS 93

Hi Jessica, what a beautiful cycle for Boo! You did a great job and hope you managed to get thru the work day. Thanks for the pic of the Buddah Cat in my condo - I love it! It's Maggie lately, no big surprises and all is right with her. Hope you can get some rest this evening depending on Boo. Nice Amps to start off Boo's cycle.
 
Re: 10/6 Boo Radley PMPS 251, +2 199

Ahhhh, it sure is good to be home and I'm enjoying catching up on everyone's adventures today!

I have a confession to make...I fed Boo carbs all day while I was away and didn't feel guilty about it for a second!
images


I think I needed a day of not worrying and it worked like a charm.

So tonight we'll see how things go and we promise.....no more cheating ;-) ;-) !
 
Re: 10/6 Boo Radley PMPS 251, +2 199

Oh, those carbs did their job!! Congrats on the dosecrease. Now, have a wonderful evening. Looks like it might be a bit active??

Ella & Rusty

Hey Boo Radley, lookin' good, man, with some nice greens! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Rusty




p.s. Neat pic you posted in Rusty's condo today. It perfectly describes everyone's reaction to my big mistake!!!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top