Hi there and Welocome to the board.
Here's a link to your previous thread, (we call them condos)
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-4-asia-696.184945/ when we start a new daily thread we include a link to the previous days thread, we do this so that it makes it easy to look back through history, it's very useful to folk that are trying to help and give advice, personally I found it useful too as it allowed me to easily look back through history, if I wanted to go back and read over some advice/commments.
The best way to reflect the stall the other day would be to 'stack all the numbers in the amps box' so you would write
100@+12
124@+13
amps 156@+14
To allow the numbers to stack you might have to select the wrap text function.
I think that for the time being you should hold the 0.75u, it looks to me that on the night of october 4th, Asia might have seen some low blue or even green that night, that 175 on the morning of the 5th of october looks like Asia was rising and starting a new
bounce, so she may have been lower that in the night of the 4th, we want to wait and see where he lands when this bounce clears (can take up to 6 cycles)
Here's the explanation of what we term a bounce taken from the
new to the group sticky
Bouncing - Bouncing is simply a natural reaction to what the cat's system perceives as a BG value that is "too low". "Too low" is relative. If a cat is used to BGs in the 200's, 300's, or higher for a long time, then even a BG that drops to 150 can trigger a "bounce". Bouncing can also be triggered if the blood glucose drops too low and/or too fast.The pancreas, then the liver, release glucogon, glycogen and counter-regulatory hormones. The end result is a dumping of "sugar" into the bloodstream to save the cat from going hypoglycemic from a perceived low. The action is often referred to as "liver panic" or "panicky liver". *Usually*, a bounce will clear kitty's system within 3 days (6 cycles
You don't note on your signature which protocol you have decided to follow.
On TR you would continue to hold this dose for at least 8 to 10 cycles,
Here's the extract from the
Tight Regulation Guidelines
INCREASING THE DOSE:
- Hold the dose for 3 - 5 days (6 - 10 consecutive cycles) if nadirs are less than 200 before increasing the dose by 0.25 unit.
- if your cat is new to numbers under 200, it is recommended to hold the dose for at least 8-10 cycles before increasing.
- when your cat starts to see nadirs under 100, hold the dose for at least 10 cycles before increasing.
- After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 200, but less than 300 increase the dose by 0.25 unit.
- After 3 days (6 consecutive cycles)... if nadirs are greater than 300 increase the dose by 0.5 unit.
On SLGS you would also hold the dose, you would hold for a week and then assess the dose based on Nadirs, here's a link to
SLGS method for further info.
Either approach would see you holding the dose for now (unless she were to drop below 68 again, in which case she would earn a reduction, this is the reduction for TR)
Anything highlighted in blue is a link to more info on the subject, sorry there's a lot to take on board and a huge learning curve in the beginning and it can be overwhelming, hang in there.
Here's a link to
tips for new members, written by Tricia, it will help you get the most from the board.
Here is a link that explains some of the
slang terms we use, we sometimes forget folk are new and don't understand our funny language

.
Another link that I have found extremely useful is this one written by Julie, it links to useful threads, and info throughout the board.
Where can I find....?
BTW I love her avatar, I just want to smoooch those cheeks.