Hobbes Mom
Member Since 2018
I don’treally know what method I’m using anymore, TR or SLGS. We are very consistent with our 12/12 schedule, checking, feeding, and shooting. BUT, this cat is all over the place. He Was on 2u Lantus until yesterday. Lowered his dose to 1.5 due to low numbers. Even after skipping his am dose his PMPS was only 143, We shot 1.5u and his +1 158 +2 118 +8 97 AMPS 108 shot 1.5 u and @+2 He was 88 , now +3 67????? I’m watching him. I will do another test shortly. If it continues downward I can give him some HC cat food. How low can we go if I’m checking, watching, and prepared with my hypo kit? I want to see that rise but I’m afraid it will just continue to plummet?
