10/5 Zeus AMPS 377 +5 291 PMPS 375 :-(

Status
Not open for further replies.

knolet

Member Since 2012
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=80407

Happy Friday ~O)

Have all the Ps this morning, but that high 377. I wonder if some of it is a food spike... There was still food leftover from last night and Zeus had his head in the bowl when I walked into the kitchen. OR Is it the Lantus ineffective from leaving it on the counter for 5 hours? Should I try to increase the dose again? This will be 6 days on the current dose.

If anyone has suggestions for me, I would greatly appreciate it. Do I increase now or try to get the vet to write a script for the pens.

Thanks everyone. Hope you all have a great Friday.

Kathie
 
Re: 10/5 Zeus AMPS 377

The pen should still be good as it can be left out for up to 28 days according to the manufacturer. Refrigerated helps it last longer. :smile:

I know that doesn't help with the higher AMPS, though.

Zeus...come down from there!
 
Re: 10/5 Zeus AMPS 377

Hi guys .. hmmm .. Not sure what to tell you as far as what could cause this number .. but you did leave out the most important clue .. zeus is a cat .. :lol: They always like to keep us on our toes! Have a great weekend guys!
 
Re: 10/5 Zeus AMPS 377 +5 291 PMPS 375

Decided to go up .25 tonight to 2.5. I am a bit nervous about it... That is what the Vet Started Zeus at when he was first diagnosed, and he used to get glassy eyes. I wasn't home testing then, so I don't know what his numbers were, but when I brought him back for a curve the vet said that Zeus was a little low. That was back in May... Jump ahead to now and I really hope this brings his numbers down to a good range. Right now I would be happy if he could stay in the mid 100's... Or even under 200. I am still concerned that I damaged the Lantus when I left it out on the counter for 5 hours. How will I know if that is the case, or if Zeus is insulin resistant? Or even if we need to switch insulin? Do I need to have my patience pants adjusted? It is ok, you can tell me if that is the case ;-)

Thanks for reading my ramble. Hope everyone else is having a good cycle :smile:

Kathie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top