10/5 Rusty PMPS 102, +4.5 76; reducie

Status
Not open for further replies.

Ella & Rusty & Stu(GA)

Member Since 2010
yesterday: http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/viewtopic.php?f=9&t=126424

Hi All,

Rusty had a good night of sleeping. He didn't eat much of his nighttime food! This morning he is chillaxin' in the sunshine that is streaming through the windows. He ate about half of his breakfast so far; we had a game of "tube ball", a good combing, and now he wants to check out the chipmunks.

After the all-day rain, we had a cold night (40 degrees this morning) and it is a beautiful autumn day. Lots of leaves to rake this afternoon and put into the compost bins. We also want to walk in the VIC.

Everyone have a great day. Sending healing vines to all in need,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/5 Rusty AMPS 121

Morning Ella ~O) ~O) ~O)

I so love those blue starts. Nice amps Rusty! You surf well today, maybe a trip to the lagoon? Elsa, Lola and Bug are all set to come and help you plan the next Full Moon party too.

YAY! You are rain free today. We are too, it is a nice fall day here, might even make 70. What a great fall here this year. Bummer on the leaf raking, that part has not yet been needed. My neighbors maple still has all its leaves.... Bet that changes soon enough though.

Have a great day today. Enjoy that walk at the VIC. Close enough that you can walk there?
 
Re: 10/5 Rusty AMPS 121

Nice blues! Tess visited Rusty in the lagoon last night, but said her bungees were just too strong to stay!

I do miss autumn, it was always myfavorite time of the year in MN. The crisp air, the crunch of leaves under your fee,, I even liked raking leaves. Much better than shoveling snow!

Rusty! Leaves! Can we come to play in the leaf piles before you beans get rid of them? Leaf piles are soooooooo much fun! -- Tess

resample.php
 
Re: 10/5 Rusty AMPS 121, +5.5 32, +6.5 51, +8 52

Hi again,

As you can imagine with a 32 at only +5.5, we are sticking close to home today. Rusty gets a reducie tonight to a straight 1 Unit!! I'm sure that part of the reason for the 32 is the fact that Rusty didn't eat much of his nighttime food (unusual) and didn't finish his breakfast (not unusual, since he grazes and often forgets to eat), but even so, his numbers have been such that we are ready to try another reduction. He ate most of his lunch (Wellness Chicken) and just ate a little FF T&G snack, so he's OK for now. The beans are going for a little walk. We just finished mowing the grass and raking up some leaves (but never fear, Tess, there are more than enough leaves for the kitties to play in!).

bbl,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/5 Rusty AMPS 121, +5.5 32, +6.5 51, +8 52

:shock: ..... :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :cool: but WOW! a 32???? Good luck with the reducie!

RUSTY! LEAVES????????????????????? We are coming too! Lola is way too excited! ~~ Elsa, champion leaf scatterer
 
Re: 10/5 Rusty AMPS 121, +5.5 32, +6.5 51, +8 52, +10 76

Look at Rusty go! He really wanted you to stick around today. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :shock: Good luck with that reducie.

Maple leaves are just starting to turn here, but once yours are all raked there'll be plenty here. I like using the smaller leaves as mulch for the garlic.
 
Re: 10/5 Rusty AMPS 121, +5.5 32, +6.5 51, +8 52, +10 76

Whew, Rusty! That was quite the dip! :shock: Congrats on the reducie. :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: Looks like someone brought out the ropes and hauled you back into the shallows. Surf safely, Lagoonmeister!

Ooooh, I love fall. We don't get much here, and this year I'm wondering if we'll get any. High 80s and low 90 predicted for next ten days, at least. :sad:

Hope you all have a lovely evening, Ella.
 
Re: 10/5 Rusty PMPS 102; reducie

Rusty got his reduction: down a drop to what I am calling a straight 1 Unit (1.56mm on the digital calipers, Terumo syringe).

We're sitting on the couch waiting for Masterpiece Mystaery to come on. Rusty just ate about 3/4ths of his dinner.

The almost full moon is spectacular tonight. I went out to fill the birdfeeders and to scatter some sunflower seeds on the ground for the flock of migrating White-Throated Sparrows (my favorite birds) that arrived today from further north. While being awed by the beauty of the moon, a huge flight of Canada Geese flew overhead. It was a magical moment. They were honking very loudly to one another, as they do when flying in their beautiful formations. I was hoping they might fly so they were silouetted in the moon, but they didn't. Autumn is a fantastic time of year here.

Wishing all a good evening,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/5 Rusty PMPS 102; reducie

Holy moly, Rusty!!! Way to get the beans' attention! Work that reducie!! Have a great evening, Ella!
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top