10/5 PurrFacePMPS454 +2/320+4/294 +5.5/265 +7.5/270+9.75/252

Status
Not open for further replies.

Frosty

Member Since 2012
PurrFace has me scratching my head with these numbers. When he was at 2.25U he would have a few green but mostly blue numbers. I gave him the increase to f2.25U to get his nadirs down but he's hanging in the yellow zone and even giving a few pink numbers. This morning is his 10th cycle on the f2.25U dose so I hope we begin to see some improvement.

Thank you Dyana for your visit yesterday. Unfortunately the full moon didn't help his numbers but he did sit on the window ledge at midnight and howl at the bats as they circled the moon. :lol: :lol:

Have a great day all.
PurrFace's Condo
 
Re: 10/5 PurrFace AMPS 225

How is PurrFace this morning? :-D Going to green, today, PurrFace, please :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/5 PurrFace AMPS 225

Morning John ~O) ~O) ~O)

I can so remember scratching my head many a time with Mannie. His numbers were ever do unpredictable, and he as always throwing me curve balls. Darn cat never did play by the rules. ;-) :lol: I ran into the same scenario so many times.... I'd do increases and the numbers would go up. I learned over time that for Mannie, patience was a virtue, he didn't like dose changes, and wait it out. I think you've done great with PurrFace. How about some blues or greens today PurrFace. it would make your daddy bean very happy.

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
Unfortunately the full moon didn't help his numbers but he did sit on the window ledge at midnight and howl at the bats as they circled the moon.

Have a great day today!
 
Re: 10/5 PurrFace AMPS 225 +3/196

Awww, look at PurrFace going blue to make you happy. Hopefully you'll start seeing more blues and greens soon, John.
I hope you all are having a great day!
 
Re: 10/5 PurrFace PMPS 454

10/05/13 RECAP
AMPS 225
+3/196
+5/147
+8/180
PMPS 454

DW called me and asked if she should give PurrFace an increase because his PMPS was a 454. To say I was shocked is an understatement. My first reaction was yes but then I calmed down and told her to hold his current dose because he had done this once before. I just got home and checked his SS and it was on 8/15/13 when his PMPS was 427 following a 31/+4 in the AM cycle. I shot through that bounce and then gave him the reduction the following morning. This RED isn't a bounce from any low numbers because he's been in the mid-high blues or yellow numbers for all of the past 10 cycles. He even had a few pinks mixed in. I think this is a warning shot across the bow alerting me to a drop. My first order of business tonight though is to catch him in the LB and test his ketones. DW just bought a new bottle of strips Tuesday to replace the ones we had.

Hope everyone is having a good night.
 
Re: 10/5 PurrFace PMPS 454

Come on PurrFace. You are stumping the beans with all your up and down numbers.
John, lets hope you are right and he will go back down for you. Have a great night, and hopefully you get some sleep as you monitor his numbers.

Surf safely PF.
Karen
 
Re: 10/5 PurrFace PMPS 454 +2/320 +4/294

Hey PurrFace, buddy!! Are you hanging out watching football? I'm keeping an eye on the pigskin for my dad. He's working. The trials of being a bean!

Hi John,
I'm hoping all is well at your house. Looks like PurrFace gave you a good nights sleep. I hope your having a good Sunday.
lots of hugs and tons of scritches
mary and ollie
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top