10/5 Minnie AMPS 99 +1 155 +2 239

Liz & Minnie

Member Since 2021
https://felinediabetes.com/FDMB/thr...64-3-67-92-4-61-79-6-60-104-7-107-120.253834/

Not for long I see. :D I count two days with below 50 at this dose. Or was last night with the Freestyle too?
Yes, that was with the Freestyle. Switched to Novamax today.

When she got diagnosed with IAA, I made a note in her s/s that reductions were earned if she went below 50 and was earning rapid reductions/holding reductions...but now I can't find the post where I got that info. Are you saying we are in that position now, so if she goes below 50 even once that she earns a reduction?
 
No, you can go to three times between 40 and 49 on different days, or once under 40, for a reduction. An IAA kitty often has difficulty holding reductions. Mine didn't, but she also had acro in the picture, so ECID. I count below 50 o 10/3 and 10/4, meaning just one more needed, if you were going by the Freestyle. However, if there are signs that IAA is breaking, it's a good idea to switch to a reduction if just one under 50 as you can find the dose dropping fast and the large depot getting ahead of you if you don't reduce.
 
Back
Top