10/5 Minner AMPS 134 +5 63 PMPS 122 +5 190 +9 280 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

10/5 Minner AMPS 134 +5 63 PMPS 122 +5 190 +9 280

MinnerPip

Member since 2024
Last post 10/3

After our journey into yellow for over 12 hours 10/2-3, then we go into 3 cycles of having to overfeed to keep her out of 50s. Feels like a yo-yo. I wonder if this is pattern of too high dose. And I’m too much of a chicken to not go on the feeding frenzy and let the lower and lower numbers appear.

So I reduced her from 5.5 to 5.25 for PM cycle. And boom, look at that jump. 280 at +9. This is ridiculous. She’s only had a reading higher than that TWO TIMES all year and one of those was when I blew out her colon with too much xantham gum from tiki pouches.

So do you go back to 5.5 and continue with feeding frenzies and yo-yo bouncing or hang with 5.25 and pray we don’t get even further into higher territory.
 
Ignore the 280. We dose based on how low the dose takes the cat.

I would try to feed her the amount of calories she needs to lose weight safely, and dose based on whether than means she earns a reduction.
 
Ignore the 280. We dose based on how low the dose takes the cat.

I would try to feed her the amount of calories she needs to lose weight safely, and dose based on whether than means she earns a reduction.
Thank you Wendy. You are so right and I desperately need the structure and a better schedule. I feed the curve and am a big chicken about getting into 50s. Let’s see if I can het closer to following the protocol with fewer mods.
 
Back
Top