10/5 Gracie PMPS 190

Status
Not open for further replies.

Marje and Gracie

Member Since 2010
Moderator
Gracie's Yesterday

10/4 Recap:
AMPS: 160
+2: 290
+4: 228
+6: 210
+9: 156
PMPS: 192
+2: 233
+5: 188
+9: 175


Good afternoon!! Hoping everyone is having a lovely Sunday. Many healing vines and prayers to all who need them today.

Last night before I went to bed, I put Gracie in the top bed in their condo in our room to give her the +5 minimeal. Then I hit the sack. I got up a while later to get a drink of water and went by the condo to pet her and she was gone. So I went into the kitchen, turned on the light, looked for her in the great room, and when I didn't see her, I just turned the light off and headed back to bed since I knew I only needed one test later. As I laid down, I heard this tiny, soft puuuurrrrrrrrreow!!!. I reached over and LBG was on Mike's pillow just purring up a storm :lol: :lol: I have no idea when she got up there because I was conked out but she must have done it right after I laid down the first time. In a few minutes, here came Tobes and he curled up in my arms and purred us to sleep. I can tell it's getting to be fall because that's when they both want to be in bed with me.....as the temps drop at night. She's been out on the catio all morning enjoying the breeze and fresh air.

Her numbers are so wonky that I'm beginning to wonder if it is a pen issue but the pen is not that old. I'm going to hold the dose a few more cycles but will then try to increase it before I change the pen.

More energizer bunny work today. The painters repainted one of the back metal doors the other day and they had a problem with their compressor and are having to fix some boo-boos. They were then going to spray all our outdoor furniture but it looks like the door will take them some time so I'm going to use their sprayer and spray the furniture myself. Then it's all done, I can clean up the patio, put all the chair cushions out and get the backyard back to normal.

Have a wonderful day!!
 
Re: 10/5 Gracie AMPS 97 +2 182 +5 266

You gots Mr Air Compressor Tires at your place too? Swoon. ~Neko

Cute story of the stealth kitties. That cooler weather is rather nice for increasing the lap factor at our house too. Hey Gracie, stop imitating a rubber ball!
 
Re: 10/5 Gracie AMPS 97 +2 182 +5 266

Neko. Too funny.

Yes, Marje. We've been getting three cat nights at my house up here in the high desert. Amazing since they don't like each other!

Hope the little girl settles down, number-wise for you.

Marilyn and Polly
 
Re: 10/5 Gracie AMPS 97 +2 182 +5 266

Fall is snuggle time, that's for sure. Rusty gets so comfortable that he forgets to eat!

Have a good evening, guys,

Hugs, scritches,

Ella & Rusty
 
Re: 10/5 Gracie AMPS 97 +2 182 +5 266

It must be snuggle season!! Both cats have been sticking close to me at night here too. Billie will sometimes sleep on the pillow next to me, but Brooklyn will curl right up and spoon, and I am always out within minutes when she does that! I hope the wonkiness gets sorted out.
 
Thanks for visiting today Neko (Wendy ha ha), Deanna, Ella, Marilyn. We appreciate you all stopping in.

Still scratching my head over her numbers. I'm leaning more towards an increase in the morning. Hear that, Gracie???

Ugh on the painting today. I got all the furniture painted but that was about it. Painter still having problems with the door. I told him today either fix it or buy a new one. Grrrrrrrrrr. This guy has done a ton of painting for us and he is excellent but he let an employee paint the outside back door and the guy didn't know what he was doing, evidently.

Just now getting dinner. I"m famished!!! See you in a bit.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top