10/5 GARCÍA. AMPS 155 +3 152 PMPS 323 | Feline Diabetes Message Board - FDMB

10/5 GARCÍA. AMPS 155 +3 152 PMPS 323

Wow! Look at Garcia go! What a lovely stretch of greens for most of the day. And if I understand correctly, you just fed him some chicken snacks? It might be worth noting on your spreadsheet in the remarks where you gave him some snacks, what the snacks were and how much, that often helps to see looking back as to what was working to keep him nice and steady. I can’t remember if you mentioned it previously, but do you usually give him some snacks during each cycle or are you typically just feeding him meals at preshot (twice a day)?
 
Hi Christie ! García is a rescue . He doesn’t like to see his plate with littlle food . He always leaves something . So it’s dificult to know when he eats. I tried feeding him twice or 4 times but he was very nervous , all the time checking on his food plate.
 
As long as you think he is eating multiple times a day, that’s helpful to know. I always tried to get a little bit of a routine with feeding small snacks during each cycle to coincide with when the insulin dose was starting to take effect and through to nadir, but then again Maverick always had his own way of doing things :cat:. I was just thinking about how Garcia’s cycles were before the green start yesterday, which made me wonder about his feeding schedule.

It seems like what you did yesterday worked out well, and I’m happy to see Garcia staying in blues today! Hope you enjoy your Sunday :)
 
I would continue to hold this dose until the bounce clears. We want to see if he can get back to the green on this dose.

Happy to see some progress!
 
Back
Top