10/5 Curry PMPS 120

Status
Not open for further replies.

Tena and Curry(GA)

Member Since 2010
Yesterday: viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26594

We are chugging along in CurryLand. She thinks she's lost enough weight to crawl under the entertainment center.....If she went in...I'd never be able to get her out..its a very tight fit..Especially to test her...That's the only place I wouldn't be able to get to her....She's tired of all this testing and will go under the sofa....when I pull the sofa away she comes right out...doesn't try to hide...Sidney moves w/the sofa...She's a bit smarter.....Probably need to block the entertainment center now w/rolled up towels or something. If she's trying it now..she'll try again later on.

Sid is still kinda eating....only tuna...I wonder how long she can eat the tuna....She won't eat anything else right now....Vet will call w/the results of her blood work so I can talk to her then....I might ask for a few more pills to help support Sidney thru this transition....the anti-anxiety qualities of the meds seem to help her too....she's now ignoring Curry's hisses at her.....like "lady get a grip and take a chill pill will ya".

Regarding strange new noises here...I now live on the first floor w/some HEAVY walkers above me. I can track their every move...Sigh.....Vet mentioned yesterday about using an air purifier...as a white noise device.....so had one going in the living room in the evening to block noise and then one in the bedroom at night.....had bought those to use when Curry was first dx w/the asthma.....
All in all, everything is slowly falling into place....transitions take time.....patience is a virtue...yada, yada, yada....

Have a good day.
 
Re: 10/5 Curry AMPS 114

Sorry but I got a giggle picturing Curry trying to squish herself under the entertainment unit.
Nice amps there, hope you guys have a great day and Sid calms down.
 
Re: 10/5 Curry AMPS 114

Iorwen & Tray said:
Sorry but I got a giggle picturing Curry trying to squish herself under the entertainment unit.
Nice amps there, hope you guys have a great day and Sid calms down.

Yeah, I was laughing too...she got half-way...silly girl.
 
Re: 10/5 Curry AMPS 114 +2-106

You gotta love cats! Must be something really good under there... :lol: Not a good idea Curry - no no no.... you'll get stuck. Well let's hope not.

It is nice to read that things are improving gradually with the transition. Hopefully things will settle in soon. bummer on the heavy walkers.

Nice amps this morning - good job Curry!
 
Re: 10/5 Curry AMPS 114 +2-106

love these flat blue numbes curry! Glad to hear sid is eating a little better now .. I hope the white noise will make a difference for her ... and you are right, transitions take time, I'm sure it will all work itself out ....
 
Re: 10/5 Curry AMPS 114 +2-106

lol! Reminds me of myself trying to sqeeze into jeans a couple sizes too small!!!! :lol:
Nice to see blue-green Curry doing well!
 
Re: 10/5 Curry AMPS 114 +2-106

They do like to hide away, don't they? I had to move our tv back further into the corner so there is no room for Raja to get behind there. We need to have access to your ears at all times ladies! That cubby in the entertainment center has got to go Tena! :lol:
 
Curry's numbers seem to be trending upward again.

I'm due to start a new pen tomorrow so I'll continue with the .3 tomorrow. But considering increasing to .4 on Thursday depending on what I see with her numbers tomorrow. I think Mr. P needs a little more support than what he is getting. She seems much more relaxed today.

I locked Sidney in my bedroom today w/her usual kibble which she had not been eating and added some tuna to it. Came home and it was eaten. Can't leave it out since Curry will eat it. Will try that again tomorrow.

Spoke to the vet about the appetite stimulant. Her colleague had just returned from a conference the previous day...the new research is showing that the drug- mirazepine-can be safely administered on a daily basis. Previously, it was every 2 to 3 days.
 
Glad to see Sid is eating again, how's her mood?

I can just picture Curry trying to wiggle into a spot to small for her, cats crack me up. THey are a source of endless entertainment, aren't they?

So did the humidifiers help with the noise? We use a sound machine from Brookstone, we can choose from 5-6 different sounds.
 
Have you tried mixing tuna with some canned I do this for DL sometimes and Voodoo as well and they seem to think its all tuna nice pmps for Curry tonight
 
Kim 'n Shadow said:
Glad to see Sid is eating again, how's her mood?

I can just picture Curry trying to wiggle into a spot to small for her, cats crack me up. THey are a source of endless entertainment, aren't they?

So did the humidifiers help with the noise? We use a sound machine from Brookstone, we can choose from 5-6 different sounds.

Sid mood is pretty normal. Little less anxious. Little more needy at night. I fell asleep w/her on my stomach..Hadn't done that in years..Then at 4:00 in the morning she was wanting attention. Tried locking her in the bedroom this evening to get her to focus on eating and w/o Curry around...all she did was meow the whole time. Will try and get some more meds for her tomorrow. I think the vet was more open to it since the med can be given safely on a daily basis...I don't think she'll need that, but maybe a couple of more times to jump start her back on her regular diet.

The air purifier helped last night...Got the white noise machine today.....no sounds, just whooshing air.....have it on now to get use to it. It sd it will take about a week to adjust to it.....its doable.
 
Lisa and Do Lou said:
Have you tried mixing tuna with some canned I do this for DL sometimes and Voodoo as well and they seem to think its all tuna nice pmps for Curry tonight

yes. she doesn't like canned. kinda a finicky eater....sigh.
 
tena...thought about taking up playing an instrument...perhaps a trumpet or drums? probably take about a week before the heavy walkers are willing to negotiate :)

glad to hear you guys are settling in...

celi & binks
 
Hey Celi might have an idea there.....
Curry - did you hear - mama bean is threatening to increase your dose. Bring back the greens quick or its more juice for you!
 
mybuddybinks said:
tena...thought about taking up playing an instrument...perhaps a trumpet or drums? probably take about a week before the heavy walkers are willing to negotiate :)

glad to hear you guys are settling in...

celi & binks

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
 
joyce-tuscany said:
Hey Celi might have an idea there.....
Curry - did you hear - mama bean is threatening to increase your dose. Bring back the greens quick or its more juice for you!

I think she heard you Joyce. She came down to 91 this morning.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top