10/5 Checkers pmps/400....+1/313...+2/232...+3/148

Status
Not open for further replies.

Barb & Checkers (GA)

Member Since 2009
~Yesterday
viewtopic.php?f=9&t=26600

recap
yesterday
amps298
281 +1.5
gone all day...left out lots of food. L & MC, mixed
205 +11
269/pmps
277+1.5
207+2.5
181+4.5
Today
191 amps..gave f2.5, unintentionally last 2 cycles. hate these new syringes..don't glide easily.
51+2


Good Morning LL
I don't know what's going on with Checks, but I'm liking it. I didn't do +1, because it's often higher than ps.
I'm shocked at a 51+2. He got a tiny bit shaved from last two doses, unintentionally.

WCR. Checkers has been more active lately. I'm thinking he feels better with the lower numbers.
Breffis eaten and more breffis at +2. Still LC, so will keep close eye on this, and check again in 30

OMG! 38 half hour later, after LC.....gave teas gravy with food cause I am shaking and couldnt smush gravy out quick enough!!
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers amps/191..+2/51 +2.5/38 yikes

I know 38 is a scary number but keep in mind you are completely in charge with the HC gravy and if needed, karo syrup. I can't believe how good checkers number are looking lately! And here he is earning another dose decrease! Keep us updated .... and breathe!
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers amps/191..+2/51 +2.5/38 yikes

Hi Barb...doing great...check in 15 and give more HC if needed....
Wow Checkers! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers amps/191..+2/51 +2.5/38 yikes

Okay, up to 52. wow, im not used to this. Im sill shaking too much to do SS with all the half hour things...lol
in the menatime, i opened some gravy food and smushed out the gravy in case i need it again.
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers +2/51 +2.5/38~+2.75/52~ +3.25/48

go, barb and chex!! go!

very nice job you two!

celi & binks
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers +2/51 +2.5/38~+2.75/52~ +3.25/48

The first couple of times you see those numbers it's a heart stopper!! You're doing great.

I'm not going to be around for much longer -- gotta go to tbp. You want to keep testing every 30. min until you see two consecutive tests where the numbers are over 50 -- preferably without gravy. Then test every hour until you're sure Checker's numbers are stable. If you feed gravy, numbers may wobble around as the gravy wears off.

Checkers earned a dose reduction with that 38.
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers +2/51 +2.5/38~+2.75/52~ +3.25/48

Yay dose reduction. 2.5 is so much easier to draw than 2.75.
I'vejoined Clock Watchers Anon..... :lol:

Thanks for the encouragement, and advice, guys. :-D
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers +2/51 +2.5/38~+2.75/52~ +3.25/48

Good job Barb!!
Don't forget to take a deep breath. It's amazing how that works to clear your head. Do you ever notice that you stop breathing during tense times? I know that I do myself. I just pause and literally stop breathing. :o You know that you are in control with the testing and your gravy at hand. You are doing great...now breathe again! :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers +2/51 +2.5/38~+2.75/52~ +3.25/48

Sienne and Gabby said:
You want to keep testing every 30. min until you see two consecutive tests where the numbers are over 50 -- preferably without gravy. Then test every hour until you're sure Checker's numbers are stable. If you feed gravy, numbers may wobble around as the gravy wears off.
excellent advice!
you're doing great, barb! lather, rinse, and repeat...
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers +2/51 +2.5/38~+2.75/52~ +3.25/48

Awesome job Barb ! nice catch on the +2 too. You are in control! as Sienne said: every 30 minutes until two consecutive test are above 50. recheck later too to make sure he doesn't drop back down. wow on the 38...

GO CHECKERS! :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers +2/51 +2.5/38~+2.75/52~ +3.25/48

Hey Barb - Checkers is looking really good. Pat told me to use a tea strainer when I need lots of gravy but in the heat of the moment, I never could remember to do that and then I decided I would just let Shadow have some of the food with the gravy and it helps keep Shadow surfing, less wobbling.

I bet that 38 caused some excitement around your place, huh? :-D
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers +2.5/38~+2.75/52~ +3.25/48 ~3.75/64

Excitement, yes. Holding breath, yes. Shaking, oh yeah. When you you get used to this? Checks hasn't gone really low, enough times for me to take it for granted.

191 amps..gave f2.5, unintentionally last 2 cycles. hate these new syringes..don't glide easily.
51+2
38 +2.5....gravy/food
52+2.75....forgot to make note of feed...sheesh
48 +3.25....gravy
64 +3.75...no food
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers +2.5/38~+2.75/52~ +3.25/48 ~3.75/64

nice!
since there's still a lot of cycle left, i'd go ahead and feed a couple bites of lc here in an effort to get checkers surfing...
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers +2.5/38~+2.75/52~ +3.25/48 ~3.75/64

Will do Jill. Thanks. :smile:

I hate bumping my own thread up unless it's important, but sometimes you want people to know you've read, and appreciate their comments and advice.
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers +2.5/38~+2.75/52~ +3.25/48 ~3.75/64

WoW!! Great Job Barb getting Chex up!!! Cingrats on dose crease!! Whoo Hoo~~~!!!!!!!!!! :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers +2.5/38~+2.75/52~ +3.25/48 ~3.75/64~+3.5/37!!

Not fun anymore.

191 amps..gave f2.5, unintentionally last 2 cycles. hate these new syringes..don't glide easily.
51+2
38 +2.5....gravy/food
52+2.75....forgot to make note of feed...sheesh
48 +3.25....gravy
64 +3.75...no food
37 +4.5....almost 2 teas gravy/bits of food......come on clock...MOVE!!
okay,
53+4.25.....eating LC, hoping to keep nice surf going.
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers +2.5/38~+2.75/52~ +3.25/48 ~3.75/64~+3.5/37!!

barb, since that drop to 37 was substantial, i would put some gravy on that lc, k?
retest in 30 minutes, please...
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers +2.5/38~+2.75/52~ +3.25/48 ~3.75/64~+3.5/37!!

you are doing good Barb. if you get another wobble, add some gravy on top of your LC. it's kind of thrilling and scarey at the same time, isn't it? How's Checkers looking/acting?
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers~+2.75/52~ +3.25/48 ~3.75/64~+3.5/37 ~+4.75/53

OOPS, missed Jill's last post in time. Will retest in 15 min. He is dropping and raising so fast.

The only thing I know for an absolute fact, is checking and rechecking and rechecking dose before shooting, or I would be doublting myslef big time right now.
I thought he might be higher today, because last two doses were slightly shaved, cause of syringes. Weird!
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers~+2.75/52~ +3.25/48 ~3.75/64~+3.5/37 ~+4.75/53

sometimes things just "click" with our kitties. that's why we test. :-D
i'm multi-tasking, but i'll check back in a few minutes.

don't be afraid to bump the numbers up good with hc. checkers has earned his dose reduction. he has nothing more to prove on this dose.
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers +3.25/48 ~3.75/64~+3.5/37 ~+4.75/53~ +5/68

191 amps..gave f2.5, unintentionally
51+2
38 +2.5....gravy/food
52+2.75....forgot to make note of feed...sheesh
48 +3.25....gravy
64 +3.75...no food
37 +4.5....almost 2 teas gravy/bits of food......come on clock...MOVE!!
okay,
53+4.25.....eating LC, hoping to keep nice surf going.
68 +5......no food this time.
Will test in half hour. He can't be trusted to stay surfing.

Checkers is so good, he doesn't bat an eye, when I test. He moved to his favorite chair, to snooze. Uhhhh Checkers, I can still find you. :lol:
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers +3.25/48 ~3.75/64~+3.5/37 ~+4.75/53~ +5/68

Hi Barb - I think Checkers and Mannie must be in cahoots today. You're doing great - nice job. Sure keeps us busy, doesn't it. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers +3.25/48 ~3.75/64~+3.5/37 ~+4.75/53~ +5/68

Oh my. You've been having an exciting morning in my absence!! You're doing a great job.

It really does get easier. I will admit, I re-tested last night when I saw the 39. (It was a "wtf" moment given the test right before was 151.) However, my heart did not attempt to leave my body via my throat.
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers ~3.75/64~+3.5/37 ~+4.75/53~ +5/68 ~+6/96

Woopee, 96 @ +6. :-D


I can't even describe the feeling of knowing there are people 'out there', that care about each others' cats, and are willing to help, support, and encourage.
What a feeling to not be alone, when scared.
Thank you all. What a place!!!
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers ~3.75/64~+3.5/37 ~+4.75/53~ +5/68 ~+6/96

beautiful! :mrgreen:
can you test in another hour... just to be sure checkers isn't doing another dipsy-doodle?
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers ~3.75/64~+3.5/37 ~+4.75/53~ +5/68 ~+6/96

wow checkers! You really put on a show today! Now give your momma a break and just stay put for awhile ... you guys did great today barb!
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers ~+4.75/53~ +5/68 ~+6/96~+6.5/122

At 122 at his normal nadir...haha, that's a laugh, ....I can run out to the post office, finally.
Gee, it just happens to be next to a pizza joint. :-D Kitchen's clean and it's staying that way!
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers ~+4.75/53~ +5/68 ~+6/96~+6.5/122

pizza joint? ahhhhhhh..... i can so relate on the finally being able to get out - I am still waiting to be able to care for a kitty i am cat-sitting for. nice on the clean kitchen. i cleaned out file cabinets. :lol: :lol:

What an awesome morning for checkers.. and anti-jinx: minimal bounce...
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers ~+4.75/53~ +5/68 ~+6/96~+6.5/122

Hi Barb, I'm sorry I missed all the excitement this morning! But congrats on the dosecrease. You did great! Now go ahead and enjoy that pizza. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers ~+4.75/53~ +5/68 ~+6/96~+6.5/122

popped in to see how you guys were making it, I see you've gone out for pizza. Enjoy! you earned it today!
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers ~+4.75/53~ +5/68 ~+6/96~+6.5/122

Wow, see what i miss when I go BTB! Congrats on the decrease! Checkers is on a roll.
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers pmps/400

This pmps is not unexpected, after today's lows........and I forgot to pick up the civvie's dry. That was 5 hours ago, so don't know if those carbs have cleared yet.
I reduced the 2.75, to 2.5.....so much easier to draw a precise amount.

Checkers was so funny tonight. I guess he had enough poking and didn't want to get shot. He ran all over the house, in and out of rooms, under table legs, around and around a post in the middle of the utility room, finally trying to scoot into cube, before I caught him. I'm sure I heard him laughing...or maybe that was me. :lol:
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers pmps/400

Wow look what you miss when you spend all day feeding kittens what a day for Checkers and hope he clears his bounce quick tonight
 
Re: 10/5 Checkers pmps/400

Bummer on the dry. Checkers - tell me you were good, and didn't eat any of that - right? Way too fun on the chase - omg. Classic, and too great. I hope Checkers clears the carbs, and the bounce, soon. Got those PJ's ready just in case?
 
I hope you've recovered!! It certainly looks like Checkers cleared that bounce in a hurry. Are you feeding the curve? That's a bit of a drop/
 
saw Sienne's note about feeding - you guys still up? that +3 was quite a drop. wonder if you'll be getting to bed any time soon?
 
wow - Checkers sure has you busy today. Quite the drop this evening too. Just curious - are you feeding this curve? Come on Checkers - slow down a bit there, OK?
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top