10/5 Bootsie - amps 274, 3+318

Hi! Sorry no one stopped by but looks like you got some spot checks in anyway. A +2 or +3 is generally a good idea -
  • If the +2 is about the same as the Pre-shot, usually they're going to have a fairly "normal" cycle...slowly dropping to nadir and then slowly heading back up until the next PS
  • If it's higher than the PS, that can indicate the beginning of a bounce and those are the cycles where you can usually get by without testing as much
  • If the +2 is lower than the PS, that's your "early warning"....those are the cycles where it's important to try to get more tests in...but if you can't, you might want to leave some higher carb food down for kitty
Are you following a dosing method from here - link? I see your SS says "SL" - is that SLGS (rather than TR)? If it's SLGS, you hold the dose for a week and do a curve. On TR (and only serving wet food), you can increase every 6 cycles (so tomorrow morning at the earliest). If you know how to edit your signature, you can add the dosing method there too (and keep up to date in your SS) - it just makes it easier/quicker to help advise based on doing method <3 BTW, if you are doing your own dosing, you can write "Custom Dosing" and that helps those who give advice ask the right questions too :)

Hope that helps a little bit and hope you had a good day :bighug:
 
Do I need to recheck at 6+ and 9+? I don’t think 6U in gonna make any change in her BS and labs still pending.
Advice?

Jackie
Hi Jackie. Next time you have a question, you can change the prefix of your title to ? and maybe fit in your question in the title as well if you have room. That way when members are scrolling through looking for users that need help or have questions, that will draw them to your post. Also, as a general rule, the more tests you can get and record in your SS, the better. It helps you [and those giving advice] to pinpoint patterns in the cycles.
 
Back
Top