10-4 TYLER AMPS-87/80@+3.5/92@+7.5/PMPS-66/76+1/59+2.5/61+3.75/65+4/57+5.25/79+6.25/ 73+7.25/86+8.5

@Wendy&Neko

@Deb & Wink

@Chris & China (GA)

@Deb & Wink

@carfurby

Hi ladies I texted Tyler twice PMPS to make sure that 66 was correct, tested him right away on the other ear 77

So it was correct, never got a pretty shot this low, I did shoot his full dose 2.75
Just a little nervous right now
He ate a good meal, I normally check him @+3 or @+4 do you think I should test him sooner.
Also could you please take a look at his SS , I doubt an increase is due?
What do you think?
Thank you ladies :bighug:
 
I wouldn't wait until +3 or +4, but at least +2, maybe +1. He's sliding down into PMPS. When you shoot your lowest yet to date, the suggestion is to get a +1 and a +2 to see if you need to intervene early. Do you know how much of a food bump he gets from dinner? I don't see a lot of +1 in there that answer that question.
 
I wouldn't wait until +3 or +4, but at least +2, maybe +1. He's sliding down into PMPS. When you shoot your lowest yet to date, the suggestion is to get a +1 and a +2 to see if you need to intervene early. Do you know how much of a food bump he gets from dinner? I don't see a lot of +1 in there that answer that question.
You are absolutely right, I looked and saw only 4 tests @+1 and he only came up on one of those on 10-30-19 AMPS only 10 points that was the first time starting lantus.
I will definitely check @+1 and @+2
Thanks for getting back to me
@Wendy&Neko

@Deb & Wink

So definitely not an increase in his dose at this time?
 
PMPS-66 tested again to be sure it was correct it was 71

76@+1 did no feed anything
59@+2.5 gave 1tablespoon FF Pate 3%
61@+3.75 gave 1 tablespoon FF Pate 6%
65@+4. gave 1 tablespoon FF grilled 6%
57@+5.25. gave 1 tablespoon FF Gravy Lovers 15%
79@+6.25 gave 1 teaspoon FF grilled 6%
73@+7.25. No food
86@+8.5. No food

@Bron and Sheba (GA)
Hi Bron I saw you were on, this has never happened to Tyler eve lowest pre shot ever and , dropping this low
I have been having to up his dosages ,take a look at his SS

Now I'm starting to get a little nervous
Should I have given him medium carbs sooner?
At least he's up to 79 now
 
Last edited:
Looks like you are managing the cycle really well to me. I’d keep doing what you have been doing. he’s surfing beautifully.
OK Bron, I can't even keep my eyes open, it's 4:48 in the morning here, this was a big surprise.
I haven't slept a wink yet
I wanted better numbers , well I got better numbers lol
I will be checking him in another 15 minutes
What do you think I should do for AMPS still give his normal dose of 2.75
I sure don't want a repeat of this
 
I think you will need to wait and see what the AMPS is. If you need to sleep you can give him some higher carb food. Not too much.
Oh I see you gave no food last test. Let’s see what he is next test.
 
Last edited:
@Wendy&Neko

@Deb & Wink

Take a look at last night

PMPS-66 tested again to be sure it was correct it was 71
76@+1 did no feed anything
59@+2.5 gave 1tablespoon FF Pate 3%
61@+3.75 gave 1 tablespoon FF Pate 6%
65@+4. gave 1 tablespoon FF grilled 6%
57@+5.25. gave 1 tablespoon FF Gravy Lovers 15%
79@+6.25 gave 1 teaspoon FF grilled 6%
73@+7.25. No food
86@+8.5. No food

I prayed for better numbers and I got better numbers lol
I drank so much coffee I thought I was going to explode :p
So I should stay with his dose of 2.75 for now ?
Before this happened last night by looking at his numbers I thought I could or should increase
What do you think
Thanks ladies :bighug::cat:
 
Back
Top