Bron and Sheba (GA)
Member Since 2015
Yesterday
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-3-sheba-amps-401-dosing-question.145302/#post-1508740
AMPS 130
Sheba came off the bounce PM cycle yesterday. I tested quite a bit as I wanted to see how she would go today with me not here, with the reduced dose. It was another strong cycle despite the reduction (depot in play I suppose), and I gave honey and 16 carb at +7, +8 and +10 to stop her dropping further.
Daylight saving started today so when I came down the stairs this morning (an hour earlier than normal) Sheba just looked at me from her bed and didn't bother getting up until I opened the frig to get out her food.
With the low numbers last night I gave 6 units this morning instead of 6.25units. For daylight saving, I have been adjusting the time over the last couple of days, so the time between last night's shot and this morning was 12 hours, just an hour earlier.
I hardly slept last night....normally I fall straight back to sleep after I get up to test but last night I just couldn't fall asleep at all. Then, when the numbers dropped low despite the reduction, I started to think about how Sheba would go today.
http://www.felinediabetes.com/FDMB/threads/10-3-sheba-amps-401-dosing-question.145302/#post-1508740
AMPS 130
Sheba came off the bounce PM cycle yesterday. I tested quite a bit as I wanted to see how she would go today with me not here, with the reduced dose. It was another strong cycle despite the reduction (depot in play I suppose), and I gave honey and 16 carb at +7, +8 and +10 to stop her dropping further.
Daylight saving started today so when I came down the stairs this morning (an hour earlier than normal) Sheba just looked at me from her bed and didn't bother getting up until I opened the frig to get out her food.
With the low numbers last night I gave 6 units this morning instead of 6.25units. For daylight saving, I have been adjusting the time over the last couple of days, so the time between last night's shot and this morning was 12 hours, just an hour earlier.
I hardly slept last night....normally I fall straight back to sleep after I get up to test but last night I just couldn't fall asleep at all. Then, when the numbers dropped low despite the reduction, I started to think about how Sheba would go today.