10/4 Paisley PMPS/409, +2/251, +5/229, +6.5/246, +10/262

Status
Not open for further replies.
Re: 10/4 Paisley AMPS/434

Hi guys .. sorry to see paisley up on the red floor this morning .. hoping she comes down for you today .. maybe with the window open and a full belly she'll do just that! Have a great day guys!
 
Re: 10/4 Paisley AMPS/434 +2/421

Paisley ate her 1/2 can of FF. Not satisfied, per usual, went prowling and scored. She found the partial can of FF and the HC food I'd set high on the bookshelf and forgot about. I grabbed the HC from the middle of books she knocked down. She got the FF and went wild. I don't mean party wild, I mean wild, crazed animal. It took a long stirrer in one hand and her by the scruff in the other to get it away. Even then I thought she might jump me for it. I gave her a little more in her bowl with water and she sucked that back in no time. I shut the outside door and let her roam the house. Probably looking for food. Then she took a long nap. Eventful afternoon.

She was easy to test and is now cuddled against me in napping position. Strange cat. That reminds me that I need to call the vet for an appointment. Oh joy.
 
Re: 10/4 Paisley AMPS/434 +2/421 Vet app 10/7 ???

Paisley has a vet appointment Friday (10/7) at 3:20pm. She gets her shot, as of now, at 12:30. This will be her first vet visit since I got her. Beside checking her thyroid, is there anything else I should have done or do? Anemia showed up in her first blood work at the shelter in May but was quickly resolved and didn't show up again.
 
Re: 10/4 Paisley AMPS/434 +2/421, +4.5/433 Vet app 10/7 ???

+4.5 was 433. She did eat at shot and +3.5.


still looking for any input on Paisley's first vet appointment. Getting thyroid checked.

Going to nap for a couple hours or so.
 
Re: 10/4 Paisley PMPS/409 Dose increase?

+11/362 PMPS/409 Gave 3.5u
Sienne had suggested a dose increase to 3.75u. Now that Paisley's finished with her bounce, should I go ahead with the dose increase? She gets her shot at 12:30 and I will have to leave soon after and will be gone until 8:30 or so. I wouldn't be comfortable doing it until the PM shot.
 
Re: 10/4 Paisley PMPS/409

Usually you don't see an immediate reaction to the new dose but I never say never and since ECID....it's probably best to do as you suggest.

I'd probably just have a superchem panel done on her and have them check the fT4 and tT4 if you suspect there might be a thyroid issue.

Good luck and let us know and also good luck with the dosecrease.
 
Re: 10/4 Paisley PMPS/409, +2/251

+2/251
After looking at her spreadsheet, this could be another slide down. That's a decent drop for 2 hours. She ate about 1/3 can FF at shot and some raw food about a half hour later.
 
Re: 10/4 Paisley PMPS/409, +2/251, +5/229

PMPS/409, +2/251, +5/229. I'll take it.
Looking good. :-D Not seeing that big drop. Whoever came up with the spreadsheet is brilliant. Definitely makes it easier to spot patterns.

Finally got raw made and have started adding that to the FF. Will keep that up for a bit so it isn't too much of a factor in BS levels.
 
Re: 10/4 Paisley PMPS/409, +2/251, +5/229, +7/246

Still fairly steady at +7/246. Going back to bed and will test again at +10.

Have a good day.
 
It's been sunny on Paisley's spreadsheet since PM +2!!!!! +10/262. She dropped pretty good from PMPS to +2 but she didn't do the fast drop she's done in the two previous PM cycles. :-D :-D
We'll see if she can do it in the AM cycle.
See you at AMPS
 
Paisley decided to help herself to the other cats raw breakfast around +11. We let her out of her room and forgot to put up their food.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top