10/4 Jetson: AM skipped. PMPS~408

Status
Not open for further replies.

Michelle & Jetson

Member Since 2011
Good morning LL!

Jetson had decided to give his bean a surprise :o :shock: :o

Having ss difficulties, so here's a recap of yesterday:
10/3:
+10.5~197
amps~184
3.0u skinny (1st cycle this dose)
+3~325 (bounce from 10/2 greens?)
+11~384
PMPS~380
3.0u skinny
+2~233
+11~105 (6:45a today)
+12~51

Obviously not shooting a 51, but have to go to work. Know I'm nit supposed to feed, but kitties all hungry for breffis and I won't be here to monitor.

So, should I skip his am dose?
 
Re: 10/4 Jetson: amps~51!!! skip dose?

If you can't shoot and be there to monitor and you can't stall, skipping is your only alternative.
 
Re: 10/4 Jetson: amps~51!!! skip dose? HELP please!

I would definitely skip if you aren't going to be there. Have a wonderful day!!
 
Re: 10/4 Jetson: +12~51,+12.25~45 skip dose? HELP please!

Thanks for confirming :smile:
Tested at +12.25 (835a edt) and got a 45.
Fed him breffis. So next test will likely show food spike.

Is there a point where we could still give a dose? DH is home until noon (+4).
 
Re: 10/4 Jetson: +12~51,+12.25~45, +13~54. AM skipped.Pm dos

With these numbers staying low, we're definitely skipping the am shot.

Question: do I give him the 3.0 skinny dose? Reduce more? Or does it depend on how he tests tonight?
 
Re: 10/4 Jetson: +12~51,+12.25~45, +13~54. AM skipped.Pm dos

Hi guys .. yep, looks like jetson wanted to shock you this morning :-D Wish I had dosing/shooting advice for you, but I'm sure others will be along to help out with that .. hope you guys have a great day!
 
Re: 10/4 Jetson: +12~51,+12.25~45, +13~54. AM skipped.Pm dos

Hi there Michelle,

Now theres a real eye opener!

I can't see jetsons ss due to firewall at tbp, however being that he is a newly diagnosed diabetic (less than 1yr) the general rule of thumb is that the 45 earned him a decrease of .25u. If he has a history of not holding a reduction, then you may want to just shave.

Either way, I would take the reduction at the next shot.
 
Well, here goes the bounce. confused_cat
Not unexpected with the skipped shot.
Good thing is Jetson is still looking good - all Ps in place, so hopefully this will not be a big setback. :?

Question: do we stick with the 3.0 skinny dose? Or reduce?
 
I'm not sure what you did or whether you saw Sandi's post above. Given the red, I would have shot his old dose one last time and then reduced. You could opt to take the full 0.25u reduction or shave the dose if reductions haven't been holding.
 
Hi Sienne,

I did give the 3.0 skinny dose tonight since the PMPS was over 400.
I'll try nudging the dose down in the morning.

Thanks :-D :-D :-D
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top