10/4 Jazzy +12~ 96, PMPS 113 (+12.5), +4~131

Status
Not open for further replies.

Libby and Lucy

Member Since 2009
Today, Jazzy is reminding me that I'm an acro mom. :roll: She hasn't seen a green number in over a month, and now she decides to throw me one at PMPS?!?

I can't bring myself to shoot 13.5 units into a PMPS that is so different than her usual, especially when acros aren't really supposed to aim for green (her pancreas functions, so no need to aim for "healing" numbers).

Hmmm, what to do? Is this the 13.5 finally working, or did it come from the help of those two tiny drops of R she got this weekend, or from overlap from the two +11s, or her acro tumor finally revving down? There's no way to know. I stalled for 30 minutes, can't really stall any more than that due to work in the morning. Up to 113 at +12.5. Well, she's not dropping anymore so I can shoot, but shoot what? 13.5 units at 113 doesn't feel right either (if it is the tumor revving down, shooting full dose in this case isn't wise), so I went with 12. I also fed high carb food for dinner, because her pancreas works and sometimes low carb food brings her down. She doesn't bounce, she usually doesn't drop much but today she did, so I'm erring on the side of caution and assuming it's the tumor. If she's higher tomorrow, oh well.

+1 is 125. Not much food spike, especially considering the HC. Gave another heaping spoonful of HC and will test at +2. Whoever said the newer labels of FF high carb don't have much gravy was right, I could barely squeeze enough out. I've only used HC once for Jazzy, and that was soon after i got her. Tomorrow I'll have to pick up some Gravy Lovers to have on hand.
 
Re: 10/4 Jazzy +12~ 96, PMPS 113 (+12.5)

I tend to think with the acro kitties, ECID applies even more.

I got the "as fed" numbers on the Gravy Lovers and it calculates out to about 15% carb for the poultry flavor.
 
Re: 10/4 Jazzy +12~ 96, PMPS 113 (+12.5)

Wow Libby.
Jazzy is really challenging you tonight. I hope you have an easy ride
and that this is a sign she might be revving down.
Chasing down that ladder is well, you know :-D exhausting.
 
Re: 10/4 Jazzy +12~ 96, PMPS 113 (+12.5)

Libby

Gulp.....After reading your post I have a new found appreciation for what you are going through with Jazzy. And this was just a small taste...She is extremely fortunate to have you as a momma bean. Talk about a balancing act. On a ten point scale of dealing w/difficult medical situations yours is about a ......10. I want to say....I don't see how you do it.....On the other hand....I'm reminded as to the type of caring and extremely dedicated person you have shown yourself to be on this message board.....day in and day out...night in and night out..... to all of us here.

Kudos my dear...Kudos.

And bless you!!!
 
Re: 10/4 Jazzy +12~ 96, PMPS 113 (+12.5), +2~125

AMPS 213 (13.5u)
+12 ~ 96
PMPS 113 (+12.5) (12u) HC/LC
+1 ~ 125 (HC)
+2 ~ 125

I think I'll HC again to see if Jazzy will surf here. I'm learning as I go here - I want to see if HC will keep her surfing the same way LC keeps non acro kitties surfing. I'm afraid that LC would cause her to drop. This is good data for me. It's an awesome surf. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/4 Jazzy +12~ 96, PMPS 113 (+12.5), +2~125

Hope Jazzy keeps surfing for you and that the high carb food does its thing.
 
Re: 10/4 Jazzy +12~ 96, PMPS 113 (+12.5), +2~125

SHOOOOOOOOT!!!
I have always wanted to say that to you but I am a little late to the Jazzy party. :mrgreen:
 
Re: 10/4 Jazzy +12~ 96, PMPS 113 (+12.5), +2~125

Evening Libby - Pat recommended Friskies Prime Fillet Chicken and Tuna (19%) and I have fed the Prime Fillet Beef (15%) - TONS of gravy. All my cats love it. I don't know if you've mentioned Jazzy being a fussy eater. I can't compare it to the FF gravy lovers, never bought that once I found the Prime Fillet stuff.

gutsy girl - 13.5u. gives me heart failure to contemplate. good luck tonight.
 
AMPS 213 (13.5u)
+12 ~ 96
PMPS 113 (+12.5) (12u) HC/LC
+1 ~ 125 (HC)
+2 ~ 125 (HC)
+3 ~ 120 (HC)
+4 ~ 131

This is such an amazing surf for Jazzy. I think I'm going to switch to LC now and see if she keeps surfing.

This is all so new for me. I'm used to telling people "you worked up to your dose the right way, so you know it's safe." With acro, that's not true, their dosing needs can change overnight. I wonder what dose I'll shoot in the morning? All I know is it will be less than 13.5.
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top