10/4 Henri; AMPS 84, +1 89, +2 67 how do I know if her reduced dose is effective?

Katie_Waz

Member Since 2020
I reduced Henri's dose this morning to .25 YAY! I was wondering though...with following TR...how do I know if its effective at this dose or when to raise it back up again? What numbers am I looking for to see if this dose is OK and what numbers do I not want to see? How long do I wait to see the good numbers or how long do I let her sit at the bad numbers. I have a print out of the sticky and it tells me that if it's not working to raise it to the previous dose...I'm just not sure what I should be looking for. I would think her numbers might go up a bit but I'm sure we dont want them too high...so what is that too high?

I hope my question isnt too confusing lol
 
Thanks! I guess that would by why I couldn't find the info...its a little more open to opinion than some of the other stuff lol

Shes doing good do far. Just dropped into the upper 50's

I figure the depot could still affect it a bit too. Hopefully we stay in the greens!

Thanks for all the help and advice!
 
Yep, the depot will be in play. Then you see if the reduction holds. Fingers and paws crossed. :D
 
Last edited:
A couple ways to measure if the new dose is working after a reduction. If a cat bounces (apparently not Henri's thing anymore :)), you wait until the bounce is over and see where the nadirs land. If not green, the reduction failed. Second way - wait until the depot of the larger dose is no longer in play (4-6 cycles) and see if the numbers start climbing. Paws crossed here it's not an issue.:D
 
Back
Top