10/4 Grandpa AMPS 235, +3 183, PMPS 455, +2 490, +8 315 Bounce from dose increase? Gave fluids.

Beck and Philly

Member Since 2018
Last post

We had only been seeing yellows so we increased from .25 to .5. He had a blue at +3 and a huge jump for PMPS. Been a long time since we had red.

I'm guessing a bounce? Should we not have increased?
 
This is exactly how I feel, too.
20181004_200807.jpg
 
It's possible Grandpa went lower and the red is a bounce from that, but it may also be some New Dose Wonkiness (NDW). My buddy Lou always goes high the cycle of an increase like his body is panicking over the higher dose, and then he gets to work with the dose by cycle 2 or 3. Hopefully he'll come back down for you soon!
 
He really felt dehydrated. Gave subQ fluid to hopefully help him. He ate well, though. Was straining to poop this morning, but finally went twice in the yard. Getting Miralax 2x a day.
 
Back
Top