10/4 Govie amps 163/+3 99/+5 46/+6 51/+7 96/pmps 201

Status
Not open for further replies.
Do you have some LC around to give a small snack with?

That is a +5 - when does Govies usually hit nadir?

Test again in 20 mins. See if you can keep her surfing a bit.
 
Congratulations on the reducie! Get her back over 50. If it's near or past her nadir, LC is fine. Keep monitoring for a couple hours.
 
Just a question??? Are you using a pet meter or a human meter? Your signature says Relion but your spreadsheet is for a pet meter. This makes a difference in advice at lower numbers.
 
Just a question??? Are you using a pet meter or a human meter? Your signature says Relion but your spreadsheet is for a pet meter. This makes a difference in advice at lower numbers.
I see that she wrote on the SS that she switched to the human meter. I think the SS wasn't recalibrated to reflect that.
 
Karen, I see this is your first real experience with numbers this low, so I just want to make sure you understand the best way to proceed is to feed, then test in 20 minutes. If you get a number that's the same or dropping, feed more HC. If it's rising, you can feed LC. Either way, you test again in 20 minutes. You do this until you get Govie over 60, and then you can try not feeding and testing in 30.
 
Karen, I see this is your first real experience with numbers this low, so I just want to make sure you understand the best way to proceed is to feed, then test in 20 minutes. If you get a number that's the same or dropping, feed more HC. If it's rising, you can feed LC. Either way, you test again in 20 minutes. You do this until you get Govie over 60, and then you can try not feeding and testing in 30.
Okay I just gave her a little LC. But I'm really having a hard time poking her ears I mean she's like screaming and scratching at me she's never done that I'm just poking her way too much and she's really not having it
 
Is she behaving normally otherwise?

Not much you can do except continue to bribe her with treats and whatever cuddles she'll accept to try to calm her down some. Hopefully the HC will start bringing her up soon (or just going past nadir) and you can give her a break.
 
Is she behaving normally otherwise?

Not much you can do except continue to bribe her with treats and whatever cuddles she'll accept to try to calm her down some. Hopefully the HC will start bringing her up soon (or just going past nadir) and you can give her a break.
Yeah she's acting normal she's eating good I gave her some treats I'm going to wait a few minutes and do another test
 
Karen, I see this is your first real experience with numbers this low, so I just want to make sure you understand the best way to proceed is to feed, then test in 20 minutes. If you get a number that's the same or dropping, feed more HC. If it's rising, you can feed LC. Either way, you test again in 20 minutes. You do this until you get Govie over 60, and then you can try not feeding and testing in 30.
Just got a 96!!!!
 
Although Govie is a long term diabetic, because you are doing SLGS, she earned a dose reduction for dropping below 90 today. Her new dose will be 1u.

If she bounces up over 300, you could choose to shoot through the bounce once with the 1.25u dose and then reduce to 1u tomorrow but you would need to be testing her tonight in case she comes back down. If you want to be on the conservative side, you can reduce her to 1u tonight.
 
Although Govie is a long term diabetic, because you are doing SLGS, she earned a dose reduction for dropping below 90 today. Her new dose will be 1u.

If she bounces up over 300, you could choose to shoot through the bounce once with the 1.25u dose and then reduce to 1u tomorrow but you would need to be testing her tonight in case she comes back down. If you want to be on the conservative side, you can reduce her to 1u tonight.
Thank you that's exactly what I did! See I'm learning!☺
 
Status
Not open for further replies.
Back
Top