? 10/4 GARCIA AMPS 97 +1 93 +2 133 +7 96 PMBG 84 +1 97 +2 74 +4 76

Should I give him the usual dose? 6.5?
@Marje and Gracie @Wendy&Neko @Christie & Maverick
I’m out of town so can’t stay with you if you shoot.

Please change the AMPS in subject to AMBG so members will know you haven’t shot yet and add something like “Shoot “ at the end so other will know you need help.

Just remember if you are stalling to see if the BG is coming up, don’t feed. And if you stall, you should shoot the full dose.

Again sorry I can’t stay & help but my family has a busy day getting ready for a wedding.

Good luck.
 
Hi Patricia, I see you shot, I’d suggest you get a +1 and +2 test and see how Garcia is doing. You may want to monitor the cycle a little more closely so you can intervene with higher carb food if necessary. If you don’t mind filling in the missing data from yesterday evening as well, that would be helpful.
 
I’m just heading out to visit my elderly father, but will watch for updates here on your post; if you can keep the title updated with BG tests and your SS as well. Please do post if you need any help.
 
Great job shooting this morning. Perfect example of a lower preshot giving you a flat cycle.

A favour to ask, can you start each new post with a link to your previous days post. It really helps those of us following you be able to go back and get caught up if we miss a day or two.
 
It's been 30 minutes, did you feed? Can you retest again to see if he's going up? Can you monitor tonight and do you have plenty of high carb food and test strips - just in case?
 
It's been 30 minutes, did you feed? Can you retest again to see if he's going up? Can you monitor tonight and do you have plenty of high carb food and test strips - just in case?
Hi Wendy , thanks for being there . I have just tested him 96 . I have lot of strips and high carb food but the two times he was low , he wouldn’t eat . I managed his numbers with honey mixed in tuna . Can I do it again in case he needs it?
 
Between that 84 and 96, did he eat? I want to know if he came up because of food, or the natural rise as the insulin wears off.

Yes, you can manage numbers with honey or syrup and food if you need to. Can you monitor tonight?
 
He ate a bit of chicken breast . I can monitor tonight . I can stay awake 2 more hours . And I can set my alarm.
These lab results came in just today
 

Attachments

  • IMG_8816.jpeg
    IMG_8816.jpeg
    120.4 KB · Views: 46
Chicken breast only should be OK. If you are OK setting alarms, based on his numbers, you should be OK to shoot. I will be up a couple hours and can help you decide what to do then.

The T4 numbers look like he is in the gray range. What did the vet say?
 
Ok so I’ll shoot.
How often should I check his Numbers?
His vet said in his oipinion T4 Numbers were normal but he is looking forward to the specialist’s opinion on 15th October
 
Hi Patricia, I don't know if it's an issue at my end but I can't see any numbers in the SS after AM+6 on Oct 4th.

Also, just confirming that you're following TR? I don't see the dosing method mentioned in your Signature or the SS.
 
I can see the numbers in the SS now. Thanks!

You want to update the Signature and the SS to add your dosing method.

It's been 6 days on this dose but it's looking like he's decided to start working the dose. Might be a good idea to hold it a little longer and see if he continues to do so. So yes, give 6.5U in the AM unless he drops below 50.
 
Back
Top